Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel with excellent views!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: General updating but nothing too much.
Location: Vaison la Romain is a fabulous place to visit with lots to see and do.
Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was closed when we stayed but it was only a 10 minute walk to the nearest ones. Good experience and would recommend for singles, couples and families alike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for staying with us at Le Logis du Chateau. We taking note of your remark. Best regards Diana Reservations
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good stay for a group of 9 cyclists

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Only downside was that the bar is closed from 12 till 16h and also closes at 22h. Good parking place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by LiNK voyage, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your stay in our residence. We are trying to do our best to satisfy our customers, we take good note of your remark Regards
5 out of 5
by Joergen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jan

Beautiful view but no service.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location had a beautiful view of the town but we booked for a chateau view and paid extra for it but only got a view of the parking. Then when we asked to get a refund for our upgrade they said we have to call a separate number to complain and ask... other than that it was ok!
5 out of 5
by jan

WOW Balcony with a Million dollar view

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Although difficult to locate by car, once we remembered it was on the upper hill and found small signs leading the way we were delighted with the location and look of this hotel. The grounds are lovely and the views spectaular. The apartment was large with a fair sized kitchen and good air conditioning. It had a huge balcony looking up at the castle as the sunset. WOW! I painted it. Great hotel, lovely indoor/outdoor dining with very good breakfast, dinner was fair. Staff was helpful. The only draw back was the shabby hallways could use new carpeting. We would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Close to medieval city

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Walk to medieval town
Cons: Needed to be updated. Seemed like a cheap motel
Location: Great Roman ruins in the main town
Walk to medieval city. The main town is further away. The place is OK but needs to be updated. It was almost empty and my room looked into the garage. Really only 2 star. Breakfast was pricey but OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, but like many French hotels, it closes in the afternoon until 4pm, so don't arrive too early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Lovely location. Close walk to the medieval city.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I did not have a positive experience, as was part of a choir group, but did not get the group package. Found this out at the very last minute. Was made to pay for our breakfast, when breakfast was supposed to be included. So we wound up missing out on 9 days of breakfast that was supposed to be included, and had to fend for ourselves. An unexpected added expense. A lot of miscommunication. The internet/WiFi was unpredictable and thus I was unable to post any of the good things about our trip. All that being said, the staff were lovely and the room was neat and clean.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Calgary

Nice hotel just a little hike up from chateaux

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet location in the upper city. I liked the view from the garden on the property...great space. Nice pool, nice breakfast. Our room was just fine, no view but great otherwise. Checking in was delayed by 30 minutes as hotel was full previous night. They provided us a complimentary beverage in the lobby- nice touch.