Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony

We couldn't beleive our luck at

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on HotelClub
We couldn't beleive our luck at finding this delightful hotel - old building in the middle of a quaint hill village. No traffic noise and very comfortable. One of our rooms had a balcony with steps leading down to a small piazza at the rear of the hotel - a perfect spot to enjoy a drink and watch the sun set over Tuscany. A la carte restaurant served superb food, at a fairly reasonable price. Good breakfast. IF WE'D KNOWN HOW NICE IT WOULD BE WE WOULD HAVE GOT THERE EARLIER, AND STAYED LONGER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Hidden treasure

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Orbitz
We arrived during low season and since it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to the "suite", very beautiful and warmly decorated. We enjoyed our meal at the restaurant downstairs. The little village was tiny, old and truly unique. This was a warm and very quaint hotel!
2 out of 5
by ItalyLovers

Remote Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Orbitz
This hotel was extremely hot with no air conditioning. Further the website advertizes a pool but we were told it was based on availability. There is no 24/7 reception and the on-site restaurant was ridiculously expensive. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

A Pleasant Manner Cost Little But Goes A Long Way

Posted Jul 14, 2009
Hotel was clean , a bit basic but fairly good value in a good location. Our stay was spoilt by receptionist who was hostile and unfriendly, whom we tried to avoid. Unfortunate the evening meal in their restaurant was also spoilt by the same person`s attitude, very blunt and a certain amount of snobbery . A big disappointment on what could of been a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Would return

Posted Jul 13, 2009
Good value and welcoming hotel in quiet hamlet.Would stay again. Steps up to reception steep for the infirm. Attached restaurant is excellen but expect to pay in accordance with the quality menu's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice and pleasant hotel

Posted May 28, 2009
we've stay at albergo casalta for 4 days, and it was very good Breakfast is delicious and room maintainance is great a small comment, the air condition should work im may also (no need to wait for summer)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls, IA

Great memories

Posted Sep 16, 2008
Albergo Casalta returned memories we have of other vacations. After traveling in the airplane and then driving from Milan, the hotel was a welcomed retreat. Everyone was kind, the hotel was great and the food at the resturant connected to the hotel was wonderful. A great breakfast to get us going the next day. I wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hockessin, DE

Very Nice Accommodations

Posted Oct 16, 2007
We enjoyed this accommodation. Other guests raved about the evening dinner, but, we went to Lornano a few miles a way. We found the town very quaint and ideal for exploring Siena, Florence, and Chianti Towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from viterbo

Albergo tranquillo e rilassante

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Fine settimana di natura e cultura nelle valli toscane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels