Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by murray

FANTASTIC PLACE

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amzing place to stay. Fabulous hosptality. Plan to return and spend more time. Highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice countryside hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice resort and grounds. Rooms had no airflow and seemed very humid. A little noisy at times. Pool was nice but isn't heated and was cold. Great breakfast and dinners. Handy to many other towns if you have a car and are driving around Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely beautiful location, staff, service and food. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday in Tuscany. Abdul in the restaurant was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautifull grounds and hotel, nice breakfast around the pool, well appointed rooms. Great value. Difficult to reach lost on a contry road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay but tired room

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: The rooms need an update, it was tired especially the bathroom
Location: Florence magical
The management and staff, food, wine and facilities were all excellent and made our stay very pleasant. However, we had a family room with a pull out bed which worked however our room had one narrow hanging wardrobe to support 3 adults, the full length mirror was not secured and would have fallen luckily I noticed the ceiling screw was on the floor, the shower screen leaked and flooded the bathroom completely, fixed on our penultimate day and the room was general tired and not very clean. I would recommend the hotel but feel that some investment is required in the rooms I saw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely trip to Tuscany - a few issues with hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The setting of the hotel met our expectations - the grounds are extensive, peaceful and well-kept. Our room was comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Room and services need to more adequately match hotel website's description. Service in restaurant could be better.
Location: The hotel is well-located in central Tuscany and during our trip we visited Monteriggioni, Siena, Florence, San Gimignano, Asciano and the Chianti Way
Our room was spacious and comfortable but didn’t adequately match the description of a deluxe room as detailed on the hotel’s website. This describes that deluxe rooms offer a comfortable and bright environment with a bedroom and open-space sitting room. Our room on a first floor was comfortable but it was quite dark and even with lights on too dark to read. Our sitting area was really little more than a hallway at the foot of the stairs leading to our room with two upright chairs and a table. Unfortunately, although most rooms in the hotel had a private outside seating area, ours didn’t and we often found it quite hard to find a deck chair on returning to the hotel during the afternoon. Our bathroom was fine but didn’t include a rainfall showerhead and there was no written information about the hotel in the room. Tea and coffee making facilities mentioned on Expedia would have been nice. The hotel’s website also mentions a shuttle bus for a round trip to Florence and we would certainly have taken this up. Unfortunately, this was not available to us during our stay due to difficulties with the service. The food in the restaurant was generally ok but the service was often poor and the atmosphere tense. On one occasion, we waited nearly an hour to receive our starter and then both our starter and main courses arrived at once. The starter buffet didn’t seem to be replenished often enough and attracted flies. We also felt that the staff were over-zealous in pushing alcohol.
5 out of 5
by normaliz

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay and close to the chianti area. Great service, wonderful and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Frederic

Feeling like a Tuscan house owner!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing hotel... look like a house in tuscany... great garden and pool! Only little remarks, pool menu after 3pm intil lunch was only Panini and carbs... could add more stuff!!!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Tuscany in May

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and all the tours you they could book for us. The room was larger than expected from an Italian hotel.The food was wonderful and the service was amazing. We will definitely return