Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a wedding in Tuscany and needed a place to stay near by. The Breakfast Hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was reasonably priced, centrally located, clean, and comfortable. The balcony views were beautiful and peaceful and the buffet breakfast was a great treat each morning as well. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

A 3 *** hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Well, dont expect Anything else than a 3 ***hotel. Staff was nice, b-fast was acceptable, room was cleaned every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely, remote, suberb breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: morning breakfast buffet, in room fridge, very quiet
Cons: A mattress pad, shampoo
Location: 12 km from the World Heritage Sight of San Gimignano,. and 14 km from Volterra, picturesque, a twisty road, lovely scenery, quiet and out of the way.
Excellent service and very clean The main thing to realize is this hotel is 12 km from San Gimignano if you are planning a stay there. I was disappointed to find I had to drive 34 km round trip each day to my event near the city. And gas is very expensive in Italy (75 USD to fill a tiny Fiat) I drove around the small quaint city of SG for an hour looking for this place and asking people before finally having someone call and find it was another 12 km down the road. Most Italians do not speak English very well but nevertheless they are eager to help..........in Italian with hand motions!. However, I was treated to a superb breakfast each morning with cappuccino, fresh fruit and pastries, also various shaved meats and an assortment of cheeses and bread. I wish I could have gotten up an hour earlier each day just to enjoy it, but I had to adjust to jet lag and include travel time so some mornings I just had to bag it. What a shame! The beds could use a mattress pad as mine was a bit stiff, but the room was always clean and the place was spotless. Nestled in a very tiny town called Castillo de San Gimignana.
5 out of 5
by Peonie from Hong Kong

Wonderful Tuscany.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a week at the hotel using it as our base to visit Florence, Pisa, Tuscany, and Siena. We had a room with a balcony so we could enjoy the beauty of the hills and vines. The couple who run the hotel are just great, they are very helpful. We forgot a plug for our phone and they sent it to us in Milan. The Breakfast is Outstanding! This is a great hotel to use if you want to enjoy the beauty and quiet of the Tuscan Hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel for base of Tuscan travel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: The bed was not particularly comfortable...but adequate,
Location: Close to many Tuscan towns.
Greta little hotel for a base for Tuscan travel. The staff was so nice and the breakfast was one of the best we had in our two week trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in tuscany

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had the room with a terrace looking towards the scenery. The room was good sized and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and the free wifi worked well all around the hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in the middle of the Countryside

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
This is a pleasant hotel in the countryside. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast which was delicious. the woman who owned the hotel was really pleasant. You would need a car if you are staying here. It is a 15 minute drive from San Gimignano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Nice pool. Good breakfast. Innkeeper isn't especially friendly. Hard to find so use gps if u can.
4 out of 5
by Jesscia

Great choice!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, just a few minutes walk from the train station. Air conditioning was great. Wonderful beds and bathroom!
5 out of 5
by Rosanne from Toronto

Great little spot

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very lovely hotel and friendly staff. I have stayed in many hotels in Tuscany and this one has the best breakfast by far!