Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
garzie per la sua recensione, per noi è molto importante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is fantastic hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We have stayed here three times over the last 10 years--and it improves every time. It is a very, very nice place with very nice people. Having a kitchen that can be used anytime is wonderful. And the rooms are spacious and clean. Also, it is a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by rosetta e massimo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, you are fantastic and I hope you can still see it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with cooking facilites

Posted Jun 26, 2017
we had a great stay with kids in this facility. it was easy to get to and within walking distance to the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by rosetta, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
grazie della vostra recensione, sono molto utili per noi
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful check in - you call ahead and you are met at the hotel. After check in they lead you to free parking areas. The room and kitchen were good but the one major criticism was the sloping ceiling. I hit my head really hard on the low beams which marred my view of the room. Tea/coffee making was available but no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review, sorry for the ceiling, if you come back from us we will try other types of rooms with very high ceilings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Great Base to Explore the Medieval Town from

Posted May 24, 2017
There were 4 of us cycling the via Francigena with San Gimignano as a stop on our way to Rome. We checked in quickly and were also able to securely store our bikes separately. We had great accommodations for the 4 of us with a separate kitchen and dining room. Awesome views of the medieval town and the Tuscan hills from our windows did not disappoint. The town also exceeded expectations and I would recommend a stop here to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by rosetta, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, I hope I can meet you
4 out of 5
by Ian

Friendly

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay in old city, old style room with everything you need, shared kitchen facility with fridge and microwave. Everything is within easy walking distance including the paid parking area. The host is so helpful, friendly and welcoming and obviously loves to help her guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
54/5000 Thank you for your review, you have been very kind
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We wish we chose somewhere else to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Good strong shower. Location within town seems good.
Cons: See my main review. I think the couple who owns Donna Nobile are probably great people and trying really hard, and the man seemed friendly in person.
Location: Seems like 15 minute walk or less to many restaurants and gelato and some gorgeous views from a tower.
If you rely on internet while traveling (which we do, heavily, for maps and for restaurant reviews and traveller tips), avoid this unit. The wifi internet was so impossibly slow that sometimes we couldn't even load a single webpage. So of course we had to cancel our scheduled VOIP phone call that we had with a client, and then even reaching the client to cancel was difficult (since pages wouldn't load). Donna Nobile management said they would "reset" the internet, but they didn't elaborate, didn't fix it, and didn't follow up to see if everything was ok. As for the room, it was smoky (disgusting!) because people in nearby rooms all around were smoking. This may or may not be the fault of Donna Nobile but is something to keep in mind because we ended up coughing. The windows were not covered very well, so if you prefer darkness for sleeping, it's not great. I hit my head a couple times on the low ceiling beams in the room, and for the rest of the visit needed to be paranoid about avoiding them. The AC wasn't great and made sleeping difficult. There is a funky entrance-way that has many tiny doors and requires you to carry 3-4 keys with you so that you can unlock the many doors, and you don't get multiple copies of the key, so your whole group needs to stay together or coordinate. Old ratty discolored towels. Missing hairdryer. Surprise maid service when instead we would have preferred privacy of “do not disturb”. Bad communication. Took forever to meet for checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by rosetta, Hotel Management
MI sorry that the Internet connection is not working well that day, normally we have no problems, but we will try to strengthen them. our restaurant is at the side, while others are at 100m. Perhaps you missed the city. conumque will try next time to give more information to our customers
5 out of 5
by Wing Seung from Hong Kong

Distintive owners

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The owner couples were extremely friendly and helpful, they waited for us until very late and let us check out late at noon on the other day. The room is very clean and comfortable, the decoration of the room is lovely and the location is quiet, it left me a very good impression to this small old town.
5 out of 5
by Bea Joy from Singapore

Most enjoyable trip in Italy.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was on the "outskirts" of the small and beautiful San Gimignano. A little more walk will bring u there. Host, Rosetta was very helpful and friendly. She suggested a few areas which we could go to, thereby cutting a lot of time we might have wasted. Restaurants she recommended and a few sights we could go to. She even suggested she could call her anutime when we do need help !