Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful property with amazing views.

Posted May 20, 2017
Only down sides to the stay were the comfort of the bed (it was very hard) and the cleanliness of the pool closest to the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful, lovely, peaceful place to stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It is beautiful, very clean, the room is so nice!
Cons: Not sure! maybe corkscrew for all the lovely Italian wine from the nearby vineyards.
Location: Vineyard, countryside, local historic town
It is a really great place to stay - the scenery is beautiful, it is in a great location, it is super clean and very lovely. The rooms are simple - no TV, radio, extras, but that just adds to the peace and tranquility. It had everything that we need and we are planning to return in a few months! :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything I imagined Tuscany would be.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I choose this place for the views and they did not disappoint. The property is outstanding if you want a full Tuscan experience. A little off the beaten track but way out of this world. As a woman travelling solo, I felt completely safe and cared for by my hosts. I loved it!
5 out of 5
by HongChang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Restful farm aosphere

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The setting is lovely....a great spot to get away from everything. The food is fabulous....feasted on the best pasta I have ever eaten and the breakfast buffet was plentiful, fresh, and so tasty. I especially enjoyed the breakfast cake with ground walnuts. Everyone was gracious and helpful. Oh, the local wine and honey were very good too
4 out of 5
by Duy from Quebec

San Gimignano and Fattoria Voltrona

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and relaxing place in Toscany. But I do miss my Wi-Fi!!! Also beware of the police of San Gimignano, it seems that they are very hostile with the tourists concerning the parking ( you need to put a piece of paper indicating the time that you left your car, if not you will get a ticket of 28.70 euros automatically) :( Duy Duy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Delightful staff, clean room, breath-taking view of San Gimignano, great food and great wine. My only regret is not staying there longer.
5 out of 5
by erin from USA

Relaxing Break

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
My mom and I were traveling together around Tuscany and last minute we decided to switch our trip around and stay at an Agriturismo. I would say this place is great except for one thing - we were under the impression all meals were going to be more family style (where you sit at the same table as other guests and get to interact with everyone). Dinner was more of a restaurant feel. Also you really didn't get the feel you were on a farm, but more of an upscale B&B in the country. We stayed for one night, and Daniela was very helpful with answering my emails for directions and questions prior to our arrival. This was a nice relaxing break in the middle of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Boston

grgreat short getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Plan ahead if you're not driving. Bus runs about 5 miles away and its a rough, bumpy road. Cabs aren't cheap. That said, the place was beautiful. Can't beat the scenery. A good place to relax and unplug. Rooms are simple and clean.