Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything. Didn't get a chance to use the pool because it was a bit cool.
Location: San Gimignano is the nearest attraction, but it is also near Volterra and the Chianti wine district.
Extremely friendly and hard-working staff made everything easy and comfortable. Great restaurant attached to the hotel. Nice shuttle available to get to San Gimignano - made it easy to visit that spectacular town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location of this hotel along with its swimming pools make it a fabulous choice. The restaurant offers Tuscan favourites and all the staff are excellent in the hotel, poolside and the restaurant. The only aspect they could improve is the breakfast drinks by removing the machines and providing real juice and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Dear Customers, thank you very much for your very kind review! We are glad that you had a nice holiday in San Gimignano and we hope to welcome you again. best regards the reception laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with nice pool and breakfast. Quiet

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Overall a very nice hotel very close to S Gimianno. Close to Volterra, 1.5 hrs SW of Florence. 1 hr NW of Siena.. Nice pool, great free breakfast. Quiet, clean room. Great beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again, best regards the reception laura
5 out of 5
by Ros

Family get together for wedding

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the town of San Gimignano four times a day. Which was a bonus because taxi's are expensive there. Breakfast choice was good and although the breakfast did not open till 7.30 we were always welcomed at 7am to start, due to having small early riser child in our party. Outside there are two pools with plenty of places to lounge either in the sun or in the shade. Best of all were the owners and staff who were friendly and made us feel very welcome. '
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Clients, thank you for your beautiful review, it was a plasure for us to welcome you and we are happy that you spent a nice holiday in San Gimignano, We hope to welcome you again in San Gimignano, best regards the Failli family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Tuscan location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We loved our stay here. We drove in and there was plenty of space to self park. We were treated by the very friendly front desk staff and everything was sorted out quickly and efficiently. The pool was lovely. And the view around the hotel and from the rooms is lovely We really enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast the next morning was also nice. Would definitely go back here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Dear Customers, thank you very much for your beautiful words and for having published your review. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again! best regards the reception laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

On a rolling hill in Tuscany

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The setting is really nice, nice hotel that has a good restaurant that people from town often visit during the night's so in a rainy day you wouldn't need to travel to town. The only problem is that if you don't have a car the town is uphill maybe a 20 minute walk, and some partsyou have to walk in the road since there are not sidewallks.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Superb country hotel/restaurant

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night in January, so no use of pool or time outdoors. Quiet country hotel/restaurant on hillside just outside San Gimignano. Nicely furnished and maintained. Staff helpful. Room comfortable, nice bathroom. Excellent restaurant. Good breakfast. Would stay again, especially in warmer weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore

Excellent location in San Gimignano

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, food and service.
Cons: Add a hot tube or heat one of the pools.
Location: See above.
Close to town, also centrally located to Volterra, Siena, Florence, Montrigginori, the bus station and many small wineries plus fairly close to Radda in Chianti. Also had a fabulous breakfast. And one of the best restaurants for dinner in the area! Beautiful pools plus a lunch service. Owner and staff were terrific and provided whatever we asked. A Gem of a hotel!