Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, FL

A real gem at Tuscany

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Il Casilo del Catone was a great surprise for me and my wife. This place is located in a very scenic and privileged are in the Tuscan region, and about 2 miles from the gates of San Gimignano. Alessandro is a great host, very attentive, knowledgeable, and made us feel welcomed. We highly recommed Il Casilo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts USA

Wonderful B&B close to San Gimignano

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed in this B&B while exploring Tuscany by car. We drove to nearby cities and towns including San Gimignano, Volterra, Siena and Florence. We visited 5 wineries and 2 museums and the Duomo in Siena. We hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent setting and friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Set on the outskirts of San Gimignano, this is a gem of a B&B. It offers tranquility away from the nearby frenetic pace of the visiting hordes. The Martelli brothers run this place just right, friendly and helpful yet unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Tuscany at its best!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the high light of our trip in Tuscany. The location could not have been better with breathtaking views on the Tuscany landscape. It is a small rural hotel a stone throw away from San Gimignano an easy day trip distance from Sienna and Florence in the heart of Tuscany. The owner Alex was a superb host and treated us one night and some other guest to a home cooked Tuscany meal.( it does not have a restaurant but serves good breakfast and has a kitchen.) The food was outstanding. The room and bathroom was large very clean with stone floors. It has plenty of car parking.This stay(3 nights) could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magic under Tuscany sky

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stay in the hotel for second time. This is the one of the most beautiful places for us. The staff and the owner are very kind. The rooms are clean, the breakfast are delicious, the pictures around the hotel are amazing. We love this place and Tuscany. They are in our hearts forever😊.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Tuscany.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for touring Tucana. Wonderful dinners. Great hosts.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Ontario Canada

Bellissimo

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay - only draw back was that we could only stay for one night. We arrived early evening, had a nap and then went for the most wonderful BBQ. The next morning was a full breakfast on the patio with a view looking over the hills and valleys of Tuscany. We went for a refreshing swim and then unfortunately had to leave this lovely place. We would definetly return and stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Beautiful country location in a rustic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: See Experience
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Convenient location to see San Gimignano, Volterre and Sienna. 45 min from Florence. 20 min from Chianti.
Loved this place. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Great proprietor and staff. Wonderful views. Nice pool. Great breakfast. Clean and well maintained for an older facility. Barbecue dinner prepared by the proprietor and staff was great and a lot of fun on the cozy patio overlooking the grounds. Convenient location to see San Gimignano, Volterre and Sienna. 45 min from Florence. 20 min from Chianti. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B environment with very nice host. Great place to chill and use as a base to explore Tuscany. Very relaxing atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Larry from Franktown

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings and accommodations. Best breakfast quality of all the places we stayed.