Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to enjoy a short break

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
if it could be rated 10, I would do. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Very good value, very nice family to stay with.
5 out of 5
by John from UK

Fabulous place

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Terrific hosts, a lovely welcoming family. Fabulous rooms, decorated to a high standard. We spoke no Italian but that wasn't a problem. Thoroughly enjoyed Alessio's kind tour of the olive groves and vineyards. Cannot fault this accommodation and can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room and in a lovely position just south of San Gimignano. Excellent breakfast and delightful family owners
Location: Couldn't be better
Hugely enjoyable 2 night stay in this beautiful part of Italy
5 out of 5
by Lars from Bangkok

A really homely place

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
It's the people that make the place creating a really homely and welcoming feeling. I just wish we spoke Italian... Great big room with a outside sitting area perfect for a picnic. A bit too far away from the village for a walk. The village itself is very nice - at least when we were there in late May. I can imagine that it gets a bit crowded later in the season. Already in May some of the restaurants were fully booked so ask someone to help you with a reservation.
5 out of 5
by John from Essex England

Friendly Family

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
We could not fault the hotel. It is family owned & they were very friendly & helpful. The room was very comfortable even for 3 people & the breakfast was excellent. It was served by the Mum in her own kitchen. There is a short cut into town which is not obvious so one of the brothers took us along it in his 4x4. We asked whether we could have a tour around the vineyard & another brother (who spoke very good English) took us round in the evening after he'd finished a hard days work. He is extremely enthusiastic about his job & we thoroughly enjoyed the tour, especially the great views of San G.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
A beautiful vineyard in the heart of Tuscany and just a few minutes from San Gimignano. Fantastic service, clean and comfortable rooms, and a great location. The vineyard tour was a highlight of our week in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from austin

Beautiful

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the price was very reasonable
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: San G is minutes away, yet the winery is is in the country
Close to San G. Spectacular views from the winery. Excellent italian breakfast with meats from the winery. Wonderful wine tour. Only three rooms. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
This Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located for San Gimignano if you have a car (about 1 mile). The room was large and comfortable, but cold (April) and we had to ask for the heating to be turned on. Unfortunately, our room was immediately underneath the owners accommodation and they rise very early! (6 a.m.) This resulted in a lot of noise of chairs being scraped on bare tiles immediately above our bed. The hosts, however, are charming and the breakfast was lavish. The surrounding countryside is spectacular. The wine made on the premises is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent location just outside San Gimignano, tranquil surroundings in vineyard and olive grove, not too difficult to find from Castel San Gimignano direction, very friendly welcome, great wine to try, and drink on the pleasant terrace. breakfast consists of their own salami and other treats, and is simple but tasty.
5 out of 5
by anders o margaretha from sverige sollentuna

trevlig vistelse bland vinodlingar och olivlundar

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
trevlig samvaro med värdfamiljen och övriga hotellgäster vid frukostbordet