Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

A gem in a quiet Tuscan town

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: The small public area off of the reception lobby could use a little personality. It contained a few chairs and one newspaper.
Location: Since the location is minutes away from many more famous (and very touristy) Tuscan towns, this place is a smart location.
This hotel turned out to be a delight. It was located in a small relatively quiet Tuscan village with a lot of history and beauty. We could walk out of the front door and be seconds away from great food and beautiful architecture. The staff, with their very good English, was very helpful and courteous. The front desk arranged a small group Chianti tasting tour that turned out to be a highlight of our 4-night stay in the Tuscan region. Breakfast was included, and the selections offered something for all, paying attention to the various cultural differences in the breakfast choices. The restaurant is decent, but there is a better option across the street at Officina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel - the staff is great and the services are excellent. The breakfast is very good with lots of choices. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Just amazing location, amazing hotel. strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was wonderful and hotel was great. Only issue was with accessible room. Accessible pathway was there and good. However, room bath was not not great for accessibility. No grab bars in shower and floor of shower was very slippery - it was dangerous. They could fix with rubber bath mat. For other people who do not need accessible, was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This hotel was clean, elegant, comfortable!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is located at a cute town near San Gimignano, in the heart of Tuscany, really convenient location if you need to go to Florence/ Siena/ any winery in chianti or Montalcino. Highly recommended! The decor was elegant yet modern, clean and comfortable! The breakfast was delicious but I wish they do have some more variety from time to time. But overall we would recommend this hotel definitely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by max, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Christie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful hotel well placed for Tuscan sightseein

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is well run with extremely responsive and helpful staff. Accommodation is excellent equipped with good linen and bathrooms furnished to a high standard. Dinner was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Cynthia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very Nice hotel. Big room. Very good breakfast. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Fantastic hotel with a stunning spa

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way from Pisa airport to Montalcino. We were a family of four and were lucky to be upgraded to a fabulous two bedroomed suite. Staff were unfailingly helpful, friendly and polite and our stay was wonderful. The spa is amazing and we only wished we had been staying longer to make the most of it.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

Very nice hotel within castle walls

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking. There is no on-street parking readily available and you have to park your car around the corner out of sight of the hotel in an unsecured lot
Location: The location was remote. There is a restaurant next door atop the nearby castle walls with a great view but it declined to serve us drinks only
Selected the hotel online as the location was near a family wedding in a small town nearby. It was a great experience. It is very nice inside and the staff is very helpful. Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had some variety. Unfortunately, the hotel charges 20 Euro per person for access to the pool/spa.