Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B with Gorgeous Views of San Gimignano

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Podere Sant'Elena was such a fun b&b experience. The farmhouse is charming and comfortable. The owner and staff were so sweet. In fact, when we were hopelessly lost trying to find it in the dark our first night, the owner came and got us where we'd stopped to use a phone and had us follow her to the inn. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The grounds and views were beautiful! Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by fabrizio

Great location with a view on San gimignano

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic view of San gimignano
5 out of 5
by Oita from Japan

Magnificent view

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
This has only 8 rooms which makes us guests feel secluded and relaxed in a Tuscan nature that commands a heavenly view of San gimignano and the panorama surroundings. We can enjoy a beautiful breakfast in the sun. This include a pool in the yard so we could say this as a resort hotel. Parking is free. Wifi is said to be available on he web, however, unavailable at our stay actually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lester from Naples, Florida

Most beautiful B&B in San Gimignano.

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Best views. We originally planned to stay one night, but stayed 3 because it was so lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very well located
We loved this place! It was just beautiful. The rooms were clean. The hotelier was vey friendly, the views from the B and B were just breath-taking. It was conveniently located and easy to find. Definitely, I would recommend this place to my friends without any reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Don't expect much from this hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: city and mountain view
Cons: bed, room condition, breakfast
Hotel is about 2-3 miles outside of the main city of San Gimigniano. This is a B&B type of a hotel. The building is probably built in 16th or 17th century. The room condition is ok with old furnishings and uncomfortable bed. The scenery and view from the hotel to the city and the surrounding mountains is the highlight of this hotel. But I would have preferred to stayed inside the city to be close to all the main attractions, shops, and restaurants. Do not stay here unless you have a car. The walk along the country road at night can be scary, as there are no lights.
5 out of 5
by JKP

Fab views...

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful and peaceful location with spectacular views . Great pool. A rather long walk up and down hills into San gimianio and not advisable in the dark as part of it is a wooded area - note that taxi one way is €15. Lovely trattoria nearby where we had 2 lovely meals. Would recommend this place for its unique setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our hneymoon

Posted May 13, 2012
The views are amazing!!!! The room was very large for European standards. Bed was very comfy. The breakfasts were very very tasty as the owners bring pastries from their bakery!!!! Barbara's Mama was so very helpful getting us cheked in while it was pouring rain. The Italian people are s o very amazing and kind even hen you cannot speak Italian :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Spectacular views from the Podere Saint Elene

Posted Jun 22, 2007
We have just come back from a wonderful trip to Tuscany which included a stay here in St Gimingnano. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is on the opposite hill to St Gim with spectactular views of the town from the pool. Great tips for restaurants - Vecchio Mura and Mandrago. Bathroom and shower were lovely with breakfast from the owner's family bakery in the morning - yum!
5 out of 5
by Frederic from Paris

Sėjour de rêve en Toscane

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel: bel emplacement,superbe accueil,remarquable petit déjeuner, calme absolu et piscine fort agréable.Bref à recommander
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels