Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

A great place to stay to see the city

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
When we stayed in this hotel, there were very few other guests, nevertheless we were treated treated very well. Breakfast was perfect. The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. Our room had a balcony which was a nice place to enjoy a glass of wine. The hotel is only a short drive to city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near San Gimingano

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Property is modern with pool and in the countryside but only 2 minutes drive from San Gimingano. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location and view

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel is at the very end of San Gimignano at a hill. The location is nice because of the view you get but you must have a car. Buses don't reach the hotel and it is not an easy walk (dark and uphill). The staff are very helpful. We forgot a bag in the taxi which took us from the hotel to the bus station. We called the reception and they got in touch with the driver to bring us our bag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a car!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bit far out without a car!! Lacking a few basics but all in all not a bad stay
4 out of 5
by amanda from Tonbridge

Comfortable and lovely pool

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Although this hotel is a bit like a modern motel not a bit like the picture it is very comfortable has a great pool and is only 15 mins walk from the centre of San Gimingnano. Free parking also good staff very friendly breakfast plentiful. Good if lacking in atmosphere
4 out of 5
by Igor from Boston

Not a bad hotel, but rather far from San Gemignano

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel created mixed impression: seems to be new, in a good condition, rooms are large, bathrooms (with showers) are clean. There are indoor and outdoor pools, spa. Parking is free. However, the TV was small, and there are not much international programs: CNN, BBC, one program in Spanish and one in German. The wireless internet does not work in all rooms (we had to switch room to get good signal). More importantly, the air conditioning was off (we were told it turns on June to September), so we had to sleep with open balcony door, and mosquitoes were very glad for that. If hotel would have screen doors to the balcony it would be much more comfortable. The San Gemignano is about a kilometer away, and it would take about half an hour walking to get there. Unfortunately half the way there is no boardwalk, so we had to walk on the road. Of cause it is possible to drive to the town, but paid parking is rather limited in the peak of the season. It is hard to find a free parking nearby, there are a lot of signs "no parking" or "parking for residents only". If you park in the wrong spot you would get a ticket 40 to 120 euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on canada

Nice hotel close, great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Hotel was very nice, we had a beautiful view from our room which was quite spacious. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel and the breakfast was very very good. This is a great spot to stay just outside the city of San Gimignano. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Miami Beach

Nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was nice, a couple glitches in the room with the bathroom fan, wifi wasn't working properly in the room, there were extra charges for the shuttle and coke cost 4 euros but overall it was a nice place to stay with beautiful scenery of the Tuscan countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but you need a car

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great place to come with the family. Junior suites are very spaccious and the pool has an outstanding view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KG

Great view but a little too far from anywhere

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great view but a little too far from anywhere. Shouldn't have to pay extra to use a sauna or pool.