Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic, unique

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very good hotel, big room. Like being back days. So unique and romantic. Beutiful place loved it so much
5 out of 5
by Michael

Quiet friendly peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and staff. Could not fault anything at all. Location and having swimming pool made our three day stay perfect. It did feel at times we were in a retirement home with the age profile . Quiet and peaceful just what we needed before our trip to Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Amazing experience. The pool is lovely and the rooms had great views. Close to town. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by William

Chianti

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
A great location
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raffi

Charming retreat!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful 5 days staying with you. Great stuff and wonderful location to relax and enjoy some quality time. See you soon !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic views, great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Views over Tuscany were outstanding from our room and terrace
Cons: Room very small...... very clean and organised.... bit like a cabin on a ship!
Location: San Gimignano is beautiful..... a half mile easy walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left my heart in san gimignano

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and couldn't wait to come back. Very friendly and helpful staff and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Rooms are immaculate. And the VIEW of the rolling hills of Tuscany are breathtaking. Nothing beats having breakfast with that daily scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
walking distance from tourist attractions in the city but we only stayed for one day because kitchen ventilation is poor: as soon as they start cooking the smell reaches the room