Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kristian K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Relax and Enjoy

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: So central. 20 to 30 drive from historic hill top cities in all directions. Volterra, Siena, San Gimignano but to name a few
Perfect location to relax. We stopped here between visited to Venice and Rome. It was the perfect balancing act for our trip. The staff are fantastic, the facilities are first rate and if there are better vista's anywhere, I would be shocked! The nightly 5 course dinners.....WOW The pool, wine and views, WOW Opportunity to stay there again, WOW If you are going to be in the area STAY HERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by The reception, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind rewiew! Warm greetings from all the team of Torraccia di Chiusi :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay in a beautiful Tuscany location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
everything was above all expectations. Food was unbelievable, rooms were fantastic, location was very central. Just an awesome experience.
5 out of 5
by Jerzy from North Vancouver

Torracia

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
great location ,but car is a must.800 years old buildings with 20 century updates.very nice staff;good outdoor restaurant ;pool with wi-fi and trail to the lake ;amazing views off the valley and San Gimignano(15 minutes drive)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Practically perfect in every way

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Our stay was better than we could have imagined. We loved everything about this place from the location, to the staff, to the food, to the facilities, to the ambience...literally everything. We will be telling all of our friends and family about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a awesome place with very nice people.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is the Toscana itself, the building, the people, the view and the wine of course.
Cons: A minibar in the room.
Location: It is very good location, with a car, near to everywhere (Volterra, San Gimignano, Siena, Firenze among other little towns in the route).
We are three, my wife and one kid. My first time in Italy and in Toscana. The hotel is special for couples but not so much for kids (11 years old). Depending on your family/personal setup, you can stay in the hotel living the life of the Toscana or you can just take you car and drive to know many places in an area of 50km. We spend a awesome moment there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind rewiew, we well understand what you mean when you speak about our farmhouse...is a quiet, romantic place, perfect for relaxing and for enjoying food and wine.. Thanks for your visit, greetings from Tuscany!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Beautiful views very quiet and great staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Maria the host was exceptional very helpful made you feel like family. Had a 5 course dinner prepared by chef bruno which was excellent. Also a great breakfast the next morning. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
We're all so glad that you appreciat your stay with us. Warm greetings from all the team in Torraccia di Chiusi!
4 out of 5
by Cappa from Bondi Beach, Sydney

Tuscan Countryside

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Great getaway in the coutnryside of Tuscany. We used the hotel to be close to San Gimignano and also to attend the Andrea Boccelli concert. The servie is great, very welcoming. The place is a bit of an offroad trek to get to but well worth it. The only downside was that our room didn't have airconditioning but had an amazing view.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Gem in Tuscany

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Owners and all people working there are pleasant and work to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Meals are as good as any restaurant. Grounds are lovely. Gorgeous pool with views of the town. Can't wait to go back in the spring.