Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Swansea

Affordable and central

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, great kitchen facilities, parking, free wifi, free ski locker and friendly staff.
Cons: The bed....we did not realise the bed would be a sofa and trundle. Not the most comfortable luckily we only stayed a few nights!
Location: Really central. Walking distance of ski area. Plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants all around.
You couldn't really get more central accommodation at this price. The kitchenette was great and included a dishwasher. We were provided with bedding, towels, toilet paper and dishwasher tablets at no extra cost, which could not be said for all the accommodation we stayed at (my husband and I have travelled between 5 ski resorts within a 3 week period). Generally we were very pleased the only negatives that one might want to consider before booking. Noise, the hotel is central therefore you may be woken by the nightlife and passers by and as mentioned below the bed wasn't really a bed. My husband and I slept on a sofa and trundle, which isn't ideal for a week long stay! Just a note about the resort.....it is expensive. It is one of the best ski resorts in the world but it comes at a price. If able I would recommend doing a food shop before arriving, the SPAR's in the resort are expensive also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Canberra ACT 2601, Australia

Go and Stay in Val d Isere

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: great position in the village and easy walk to lifts.
Great place to stay in Val d Isere. On main road in village. Hotel staff excellent and speak English, always willing to help. Clean room each day. Bonus having underground car parking in hotel. Easy walk to ski lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Great value accommodation!

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Perfect location for ski lifts, restaurants and bars.
Fantastic location, friendly staff, great parking facility and kit room. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

It's good for Val D'Isere

Posted Apr 8, 2009
Having stayed in Val D'Isere before I know that pretty much wherever you go when you stay at an apartment hotel, rooms are usually small to the point of cramped. Alpina Lodge is no exception for the smaller rooms, as they are tiny and it's a squeeze. The hotel is smack-dead center of town, which is great. You can walk to the lifts or hop on the bus 1 stop, either takes a few minutes. The rooms come with dishwashers and all utensils for the kitchen. Our room was on the 5th floor in the back with a nice view over the mountains behind and to the side, and even though some have complained about noise in other reviews, our room was dead quiet day and night. The bathroom was as big as our living room (which I doubt is typical) and was really nice and well furnished (and clean). Beds were so-so, if you're tall you will feel like your toes are sticking out, and it's a normal mattress you sleep on, not a nice hotel one. That said, it's fine for sleeping on. I peeked into the bigger rooms and some rooms have real beds. It might pay to go for a bigger room (3+ people). Hotel service was very good, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only negative is that parking costs extra and costs quite a bit, so I would recommend anyone who don't need their car during the week to find an alternative for parking (outside town). It is covered parking however. All in all, more than satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the ski lifts

Posted Mar 13, 2008
Has free wifi. Close to the hill. Rooms ok by european standards. No issues and friendly staff. Rather go to Canada though, at least 100% better value for money than Europe I reckon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Una vacanza desiderabile

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Ai piedi dei monti della Valle d'Isere il residence è al centro di un paese ben attrezzato: non manca nulla per trascorrere una vacanza confortevole e serena. Il personale negli orari preposti è sempre disponibile all'ascolto e pronto ad accontentare il più possibile le esigenze degli ospiti. La pulizia è evidente e non mancano gli attrezzi per essere autosufficienti anche in questo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma italy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Foto non realistiche La camera x 2 e' con divano letto solamente Direttore molto cortese .
4 out of 5
by Erik

Val d'Isere

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Bra läge men sängarna var en bäddsoffa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

スキー場から至近距離

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
スキー場から至近距離 しかも町の中心地でショッピングにも最適であった。   部屋も簡素で清潔感あり備品も十分で快適で使いかっては非常によかった。                                                    インターネットの設備ありということであったが設備はありません。         ホテルの位置情報(地図)でたらめで困惑しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CROZES HERMITAGE

Très bonne situation

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Petit Appart simple mais propre et surtout très bien situé dans val d'Isère (pas besoin de la voiture). Accueil sympa et arrangeant. Bon séjour