Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really clean and spacious studio, ideal

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Brilliant place to stay for few days. Hotel staff are really nice and the room/studio are fantastic . If you have time it is worth visiting the port which is nearby and very pretty. We stay at Olivarius Cergy every year on our return from our holidays in the South of France and never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

A way from crowded area

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: quite, clean, nice location
Cons: restaurant location is noisy to the ground floor rooms.
Location: nice location away from the traffic but nothing interesting arround.
first of all the hotel address is not recognized by GPS, had hard time finding the hotel. once you know the location it is accessible, best thing offer free parking and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soulless

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Good hotel but resembles prison inside with open galleries, huge foyer and polished concrete. Not many places to eat nearby. Allow at least an hour to get into Paris by train ( even if local station is open ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good location, very nice services. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selby

Quality stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Bit of a trek to Paris but RER line A quite good.
Excellent. Great facilities. Very clean and very comfortable. Fabulous buffet breakfast . Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big C from Texas,USA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is located close to A15 and train station so you do not have any problem to get in downtown Paris,I liked the hotel it was very nice and clean,very friendly staff the only part did surprised me was the guy working as a security in hotel at night he was very,very rude..i think such a nice hotel has to hire more friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not coming back

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: it was fairly clean, besides black stains on the sheets and some hair in the bathroom breakfast was included and check out is until 12pm on weekends
Cons: the staff and their behaviour towards paying customers, the pics and room descriptions to actually reflect how rooms really look like
Location: it's a 15min walk from cergy prefecture station, there is a bus, but it stops working at 9pm and does not run at all on Sundays
I got put in a tiny, dark room on the ground floor that was very loud as you could hear everything from the atrium/lobby where kids where running around and shouting and people where sitting having drinks in the bar etc. the room did not look anything like the pictures they had on their homepage. So I went back to reception and after complaining about the noise got moved into another room, that was exactly as tiny and dark as the first one, just a few doors down, next to a staircase. Everytime the door there closed made me jump as it was so loud and in the morning you got woken up at 7am the latest as the breakfast takes place literally outside the room. I was only able to sleep a bit cause I was wearing earplugs. When I asked for another room they told me hotel was completely sold out. Also it was my friends wedding and she stayed at the hotel as well, so I asked if she maybe could get an upgrade when they arrive or anything. The reply was only "she booked a studio, the cheapest category, so that is what she will get". However when other members of our group arrived, they all got rooms on the upper floors and one even got upgraded to a two-bedroom "suite". (not the bride and groom though). I am just leaving with a lot of questionsmarks and no intention of coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Germany

Superb accommodations all around.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Everything, but especially the quietness at night and the security guards patrolling around to ensure guests were not being disturbed.
Cons: More amenities at night.
Location: This hotel was conveniently located just a 10-minute walk from the main train station. In less than 45 minutes we were in the center of Paris.
Great hotel and very courteous staff. Rooms exceeded our expectation in terms of size, appliances (small kitchen with a fridge, two-burner stove, and microwave. We reserved a room with two double beds to accommodate our two children. The beds were super comfortable, to say the least. In the morning, a full complimentary breakfast buffet was available from 0700 - 0900.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from London, UK

Great hotel fr family

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Great hotel, love staying there so comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price. Very highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Free& Fast Wifi, breakfast selection and quality of ingredients, free underground and secure parking
Cons: Area around reception seemed busy and somewhat noisy late into the night/after midnight
Location: Was perfect for access to Cergy/ Cormeilles
Free AND very fast WiFi is not common so big plus. Also a couple of free pool tables which, being a bunch of 3 guys, was great to spend an hour relaxing. Very comfortable indoor open space. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfast, good selection and good quality. Some will find cooking facilities in room very useful. You can make free phonecalls to UK landlines too (didn't use but we were told by reception) Combines space of apartments with 24/7 services of hotels.