Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow, russia

We stay in this hotel for 2nd time

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We like this hotel very much. Excellent view from hotel on Tuscany, good location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, nice people working at reception. We consider it very good quality for its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great hotel within easy walking to shops and food.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We got the superior double room with view and it was well worth it! Had a fabulous view of the Tuscan countryside from a very high vantage point. In fact the view was the highlight of our stay, but the hotel Breakfast and facilities were also very nice. Parking availability right at the hotel was sporadic, but there was an alternative public lot about 15 minute walk away. Montalcino is a hilltop town. Be prepared for a moderate amount of uphill walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & fantastic views!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, views, staff
This hotel was the perfect place to relax for a few days and enjoy the area. The staff (front desk, breakfast room, cleaning) were all friendly and polite. They upgraded us on arrival to one of the suites by the pool, which was great. The room was very clean and had a comfortable bed with adequate AC. The bathroom was a decent size, even had a bathtub with a hand held shower head, though no stand up shower. The pool was clean and had many loungers surrounding it with umbrellas and tables. We were always able to find a spot to relax. The view from this hotel is absolutely amazing, overlooking the beautiful hills and valleys. We would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by MARINA

Very highly recommended.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved everything about our stay in Montalcino. The hotel is atmospheric and in keeping with the rest of this beautiful town. Having breakfast on the terrace over looking miles and miles of Tuscan countryside was special. And the pool is super. The staff were all wonderful. Am jealous of anyone who reads this and subsequently stays here.
5 out of 5
by Kellie Ka Lei

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great place - in the nice little town of Montalcino and close to all the wineries - the room is a little expensive for what is looks like but great view nonetheless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Stunning views. Good value.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our stay. The view and location were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and convenient location

Posted May 18, 2017
Good hotel in a convenient location. You can walk to many restaurants and cafes. The highlights of the hotel are its lovely staff and the beutiful views of Tuscan valleys. If you have a car, the hotel will also get you a permit to park in one of the few parking lots in town.
5 out of 5
by William

Fantastic views and very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful by providing a good map and recommendations for wine shops and good places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Montalcino Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This property is in a good location for walking to all of the sights with the town of Montalcino. The view from the property is exceptional, and the lobby and breakfast area are quite nice. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms, however, are badly in need of updating. There is only one outlet in the room, in the bathroom, so it is quite inconvenient to charge phones, computers, camera batteries, and also use bathroom shavers, etc. The shower is so small it is almost unusable, and is also in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Montepulciano Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Near Piazza Grande in the center of Montepulciano, it is situated within walking distance of everything in town.
This property is in a great location at the center of Montepulciano. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The restaurant has excellent Tuscan cuisine, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.