Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christine

Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing in every way. Arrival was great with lovely staff who helped us to our room and explained everything. Afternoon tea- with cakes and all free! Room was lovely and facilities just perfect. The garden is just wonderful- prosecco in the sunshine. We used the hotels restaurant, which is just up the street. Again just wonderful service and food. Breakfast was just fantastic. Buffet with everything you could want-we are vegetarians and there was a good choice of pastries, fruit, bread and so much else! On leaving we were taken by hotel bus down to the car park. Great service! Great value for money. We are going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was fantastic
Location: Wine tasting, visit Siena and Toscany villages (Montepulciano, San Gimignano)
Located in a typical Toscany village with lot of places to visit nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family room and charming

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The place is pretty and located inside of a historical old town. It s very charming, little narrow alleys around it where you can walk. i guess it s prettier in summer as we went in winter and it was really cold. It s a place where couple goes for spa and maybe for weekend getaway. We stayed in a two story family room where my two kids had a great time as the ceiling was lower and they think it s lot of fun. The bed is not so comfortable, the room was cold as the heater was central and couldnt be adjusted. The furnitures were rustic but not welly made. We went also for the michelin recommended restaurant, but we got a little disappointed. The staffs are sooo friendly and so nice, the service is great, it includes breakfast, snacks, tea snacks and night snacks. So u got food the whole day! But we are picky in both hotel and foods, so we might not be going back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Problems with hotel wifi which was a slight inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet base montelpucino

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel is in the quaint village of montelpucino. All you would need for an overnight or few days stay. Free car par 5minutes away. We stayed in the main building. No elevator for those that need we were fine and only on 1st floor (30 steps)
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleana

Charming hotel in the center of town.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The hotel was centrally located to explore the Tuscany region. The staff was wonderful and very accomadating. The rooms and grounds were lovely.
5 out of 5
by James from Cincinnati

Stay here, drive to Montalcino

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was the best! Beautiful, quaint, clean comfortable. The restaurant attached to the hotel was fabulous. The breakfast was a feature in itself: chucks of pecorino cheese, Tuscan cheese, home made cookies. San Quirico was also pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central and easy to walk in the old town.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Not sure what one can do about noise on the street, in the front bedrooms!
Location: hill top city with views; near wine tasting opportunities.
This is a very lovely hotel and we enjoyed it -- the staff is very nice. There is no elevator and a lot of step to climb if that is an issue. We stayed in a room on the front and it was noisy. (We had to open the window for air) The room was not large and a bit crowded but pretty, and lovely old beams . there is a lovely terrace with flowers and a pretty garden view. There is tea and cake in the afternoon and that was a very nice extra touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pro: Beautiful hotel, garden, and adjacent restaurant. Can't beat the tranquility and relative lack of tourists compared to any other town in southern Toscana. Con: The walls were a bit thin, some neighbor noise at night. Overall one of our best hotel experiences in Toscana!