Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Warm and Inviting

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, above all, but the accommodations were also very lovely. The area is also beautiful.
Cons: The walls were a little thin, but I doubt there's much that can be done about that.
Location: Hills of Tuscany--lovely to drive around. Beautiful, medieval towns with incredible wine and even hot springs.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The inn was warm and inviting, and the staff very kind. We even ran into one of the staff purely by chance while fighting with one of the difficult Italian gas station self-service stations on our way out of the area, and she very kindly helped us sort it out! The manager is also very attentive, going out of his way to provide suggestions and advice for visiting the area. The hotel itself was comfortable and peaceful. We'd definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Very nice B&B with a lovely staff. Only concern is our room faced the road side so a bit of noise, but not too much of an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great pick!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous "villa" in Tuscany. Just what you think of when you dream of a great place to stay in Tuscany. Nice walk in the vineyard, swimming pool was outstanding, also really good food and service!
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Luxurious and peaceful

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and I would stay again in a heartbeat. The room was large, beautiful, clean and had great air conditioning. The pool, landscape and outdoor living areas were gorgeous and relaxing. Food service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for exploring Tuscany

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights so got to know the area and hotel well. The location is excellant for exploring the very best Tuscany can offer. The owner and staff were very helpful and always on hand to assist. We also travelled with our 19 month daughter and the hotel was very child friendly. Overall I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Charming Tuscan Lodging

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Authentic. Comfortable. Relaxing. Great food and drink. Friendly staff. It was terrific.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Montepulciano and Pienza are VERY close, and they are filled with great restaurants, shopping opportunities, enotecas, and winery tours.
Seven members of my family stayed at Tenuta Santo Pietro for two nights in June. It was a terrific stay. Owner Giusseppe indicated that it was a 13th century structure that he reworked to create comfortable and charming accomodations. The common areas were comfortable, and there was seating available on a covered back patio with a grand view of the Tuscan hillside. Gardens surrounded the property, with blooming lavender and other flowers, as well as fruits and vegetables that were used in the meals that were prepared onsite. Dinner was delicious, and a nice breakfast buffet was available as well. The rooms were very quaint and nicely appointed, and they were comfortable as well. Giuseppe was exceptionally helpful with our plans. He made phone calls to arrange visits to nearby restaurants and winery tours. Very kind and personable. The staff was also very friendly, and they were good bartenders as well!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Relaxing, beautiful stay in perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing break in the most beautiful and convenient location between pienza and montepulciano. The property is lovely, informal and very chilled. The pool is a dream - it has the best views. The team is great and have lots of great recommendations. It's not cheap but we really enjoyed it - felt a bit like having your own place but with hotel perks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel was nice, but I would suggest heading into Pienza for dinner, as the food was not on par with the prices being charged. Pretty gardens and beautiful airy hotel.
5 out of 5
by richard

Brilliant

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant in all respects
5 out of 5
by Julie

Beyond all expectations!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had already been in Italy for a week, traveling through Tuscany and Umbria, when we stayed here for one evening. We wish we could've stayed much longer. What a slice of heaven! The countryside with views of Pienza are gorgeous, The agriturismo is beautiful with amazing rooms. The grounds are lovely. The pool was a welcome attraction. The dinner on site was awesome. We want to go back!