Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love This Place!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Italy for 16 days and stayed in 7 different facilities. This was the BEST and the least expensive!
5 out of 5
by Judy from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great, highly recommend

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
After a hectic itinerary of sight seeing, we needed some relax time. Made a 2 night reservation and loved it so much, stayed one more night. It was amazing, the view spectacular. The only problem we found, was the bed and sofa were very uncomfortable. Good location to see Montepulciano, Cortona, and the Lake District, all within a comfortable driving distance.
4 out of 5
by Guilherme from Sao Paulo

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Stay...
4 out of 5
by David from Kailua, HI

Beautiful place; confusing charges.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit mixed feelings about our stay. The property is beautiful and we really loved looking out over the misty hillsides in the morning. Andrea, the owner, was very helpful, and it was a good location as long as you have a car. Unlike some people who commented, I did not have any issues with the beds or the traffic noise-- we found it very peaceful. The slight hiccup was several unexpected charges. I booked for $89 *USD* per night, but the confirmation listed €90/night-- currently about $100. Since Andrea insisted it was a mistake by the website I let it drop. Later we found out there is a €5/night charge for using the kitchen. We only used the kitchen once and we washed our dishes, but-- OK. Then there was the €7/person/night for breakfast. I should have known to ask, but it was presented as if it was included. Andrea did waive the fee for the first morning since we just had a couple of cappuccinos, but the whole thing could have been clearer. So all in all we ended up paying about $115 per night, including the tourism fee which we knew about. I looked and the €5 and €7 charges ARE listed in the very fine print on the website, though not in the room info, or in the confirmation. I do think there's some unnecessary confusion, so I'll take it up with Hotels.com. Otherwise a great place to stay, and a very authentic experience of rural Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by Rossana V from Naples, Italy

Nice apartments ready for you to cook in them!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had three days/two nights in the area during the off season. The hotel restaurant wasn't open for any dinners, so that must be a high season offering. We didn't partake of the daily breakfast buffet since we brought our own with us. The apartment was nice with a full kitchenette loaded with the essentials necessary to cook yourself. You must have a vehicle to get around, as this is not walkable to Montepulciano. Our first night was uneventful and quiet. The next evening more guests arrived and partied late into the night. This was irritating simply because the apartments are attached and they were terribly noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful place but both bed and sofa bed were horribly uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Planning to visit again

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool and the scenery
Location: Visit Montepulciano.
We enjoyed most of our accommodations in Italy, but this is the one place we definitely want to come back to. Just a couple of miles out of Montepulciano, it is peaceful and quiet, with beautiful scenery all around. We all loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taste of Tuscany

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Location, room, pool
The hotel located in a vineyard was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful surrunded by olive tree and vineyards. Our consisted of a downstairs living area (soft made into a second bed) and kitchen. The kitchen had all the pans and dishes to made your own Italian dinner. The upstairs had a bathroom and bedroom, The bedroom window opened up to a million dollar view of the country side. The pool was refreshing after a long day of visiting local Tuscany towns. The breakfast (for an added cost) was average. The owner and manager were both very friendly and helpful. This is a beautiful place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
The Agriturismo was perfect except for the fact that it sits right next to the street. If your looking for a quiet peacfull getaway look elsewhere there are hundereds of nice secluded places. The beds were very hard which is not uncommon anywhere in Italy or Europe for that matter. Overall it was Ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Appartamento molto carino ma freddo. E hanno chiesto 5€ per il riscaldamento