Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, convenient to where we were getting and 24hr staff was helpful
4 out of 5
by Wine guy

Ridiculous value - strange town

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed here because of the reviews and the price I paid, I had an appointment near Chiusi in the morning. Clean room, nice pleasant staff. AC was a little rough, ended up opening the windows, would have preferred not to because you could smell the major fire that was burning not too far way and my clothes ended up smelling of smoke for my appointment. Stayed in mid July 2012. I did not know much about Chianciano Terme before my visit, but I would not recommend going back to the town in July. Perhaps it is more lively in August when more Italians are on vacation. Seemed like a town/city? that had seen much better days and was slowly coasting into some sort of long decay. LOTS of empty store fronts. With all of that said, the Albergo suited my purposes perfectly as it was just a place to lay my head for the night. At 38 euros a night it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
nice and cheap hotel with very friendly and usefull staff. definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice base to explorer tuscany from

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
A surprising good hotel. Felt very comfortable. Very polite staff (only a few speak english), nice big room, good breakfast, free parking. The town also is a nice spot to explorer Tuscany from. However, it might be crowded with elderly people. Only bad thing was that the airconditioning was turned off at night and in the morning (done by the hotel to save on energy).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

The Albergo Angiolino in Chianchiano Terme, Italy

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise in every way. The service was excellent, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and very varied, and the room was a little larger than we had come to expect after 10 nights in other hotels across Italy. It's a charming spot that can easily be used as base for day trips in Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Hotel - Little English

Posted Aug 20, 2009
When you arrive at the Angiolino, you will know you are in Italy. Chianciano Terme is a resort town, so I don't recommend the town to those who want the country side experience. However, the people at the hotel are extremely kind and despite their limited experience with English try very hard to make you happy. They are a generous and lovely group. If you sign up for lunch or dinner, just have the menu of the day it will save you a lot of hassle and you'll get A LOT of great food (even if you don't know what it is at first!) It's a fair price for Italy. If I were to return to Chianciano Terme I would definately stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Great hotel and restaurant!!

Posted Oct 18, 2007
couldn't be better!
4 out of 5
by Riccardo

Hotel economico e tutto sommato accettabile

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Unica pecca dell'Hotel era il letto matrimoniale, formato da due materassi singoli che avevano uno spessore diverso che creava uno scalijno, ed erano abbastanza duri... non molto confortevoli. Per il resto tutto buono: pulizia ottima, personale gentile, colazione inclusa abbondante e buona, ottima posizione vicino a Viale Roma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Albergo centrale con camere modeste e pulite, colazione abbondante e particolarmente curata, con prodotti salati tipici del posto.