Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in the heart of Montepulciano

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, access to parking, breakfast, staff.
Cons: More indications to find it when driving.
Location: You are in Montepulciano, there are many Enotecas to test some great noble wines.
I drove to the hotel and getting there was an experience! Driving in these tiny streets can be nerve wracking. The hotel fortunately has reserved parking space. The staff was attentive and pleasant. My bedroom was large and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately, my bedroom did not have access to a window. The Wi-Fi signal was strong and included and the breakfast was totally worth the extra euros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Wonderful staff! The bathtub is a little small.
5 out of 5
by William

Great location and fantastic staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Historic building near main square near many of best places to see in town. Great views of the valley near the hotel and convenient to walk to most places of interest. Bathroom was a little small but otherwise just fine. Good breakfast and would certainly return there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding experience!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We can't say enough about the quaint, beautiful Albergo Duomo! Elisa was a perfect hostess. The property is lovely and feels like a step back in time (in a good way)! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but as expected. The courtyard and views were lovely. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location in Montepulciano good; parking included which is a plus; friendly staff; basic breakfast but sufficient; very clean
Cons: Bathroom is tiny; difficult to even turn around in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Right in the middle of town!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful place to stay, we loved it. The only improvement I would make would be to include the breakfast in the price of the room, so it is just one transaction. The food was very good and very reasonable (€5). The recommendations for dinner were spot on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff in a fantastic city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best reason on earth to stay here..

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I SIMPLY LOVE THIS HOTEL AND WOULD NOT CONSIDER STAYING ELSEWHERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, Fl

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location and staff. The building is ancient so space is limited. Bathrooms are tiny but clean. Bed was very firm but linens were clean. Room is spare but adequate and clean. The best thing about it is the location. It is an excellent place to enjoy Montupulciano.