Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by colin

Brilliant place

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place, beautiful apartment, big, airy with great view, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Colin, Thank you so much for your positive review and comment. Looking forward to meeting you at Palazzo Bellarmino again! Best regards, Angelica
4 out of 5
by William

Enjoy Montepulciano, Stay the night it's lovely.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location at the top of Montepulciano, yards from the Dunmore. Parking was available within 200 yards of three hotel/apartment. Within an old palace like structure, stone walls and steps made it a tiny bit noisy, but not enough to downgrade the experience. The kitchen had all three necessary utensils for basic breakfasts etc. The host was most helpful and gave very good advice about sites to see and places to eat. A very enjoyable night in the town and a much nicer way to experience it that a short day trip.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Convenient and Perfect Hotel Apartment

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This past weekend was absolutely incredible! Our stay was fantastic - the people were so kind and the location couldn't have been better! The town is small but perfect for a weekend trip. We didn't have a car, which was perfect for us - the town is great for walking and it was a short cab ride to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Family with teenagers

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely old building, accomodation very spacious and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: cleanliness, beauty and location
The apartment was very comfortable, clean and beautiful. Its location was just steps away from the plaza and duomo with restaurants nearby. The owner went above and beyond to help us, as we did not realize the train station was still 8 miles from the town, and we arrived too late to take a bus. Stranded, we decided to call her for help and she arranged for a taxi to come for us. The price was very affordable and a great value.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Worth the money!

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels
My family had a lovely stay in this hotel. Convenient to all tourists attractions! Hotel rooms very clean and spacious. Having a kitchen and dining room was nice too. I just wish there were chest drawer n mirror to each bedroom. But all together, it was a Lovely stay in Palazzo Belarmino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bay area

best surprise ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2011
What we thought was going to be a hotel turned out to be a beautiful apartment right on the Palazzo Grande. We were so happily surprised with the gorgeous old building, the modern kitchen (where we cooked fresh meals from groceries bought down the Corso) and the lovely bedroom view of the Palazzo. Absolutely loved staying here. It was immaculate, cool in August and for us, pretty luxurious - we were staying in hotels of about the same price and this place surpassed all those. And the staff was really helpful and kind. If you can stay here, stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accogliente

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Posizione ottima e personale accogliente, ci hanno lasciato una mappa con tutte le indicazioni necessarie dalle cantine a dove andare a mangiare...nonostante la posizione centrale ci sono molti parcheggi comodi e gratuiti...albergo molto gradevole e pulito...da tornare!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Vi ringraziamo per aver gradito e scelto di passare il vostro soggiorno presso Palazzo Bellarmino.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Skønt sted!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold! Skønt sted! Vil gerne komme igen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Charlotte, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Bellarmino, THANK YOU! Looking forward to meeting and hosting you again. Best regards, Angelica
5 out of 5
by giovannina

Fantastico

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Ottimo X centro, shopping passeggiate in completo silenzio X riposare la notte!