Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Happy Tuscan travelers

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Borgo Tre Rose - it's in an incredible area - amongst rolling fields, vineyards, with small hill towns in the background - it's a complex of buildings, built around a garden, next to the original mansion - the wonderful thing - at least at this time of year is that you almost feel you have the place to yourselves - surrounded by birdsong, and the quiet scratching and cooing of the neighborhood chickens. The room - which is really a very large suite, is very spacious, with a living/dining room, kitchenette, which we didn't expect, bathroom, and large bedroom. All very comfortable - and all very clean and in excellent condition. We had a very good dinner on premises, after having bought a local bottle of wine produced at the vineyard which we drank on our balcony. We also had a delightful buffet breakfast the next morning - it's a great stopover on your way to various Tuscan towns - in our case a perfect stopping place before Montepulciano, and I can imagine, in the summer, it's very pleasant to luxuriate by the pool as well. I would happily come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice view but the hotel is very isolated

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is a nice place but it is a 40-minute drive from the nearest city and quite isolated. There is no question but that you will eat dinner in the restaurant on the premises which is fairly good. Breakfast which is free was very good. The rooms with views of the vineyards are worth the money but the other rooms that look inward are overpriced. Landscaping around facility is excellent and the rooms are very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely stunning!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This place is absolutely gorgeous! The restaurant is fantastic and the grounds are beautiful. The views are not to be believed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Lovely resort style albergo in Montepulciano

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Borgo Tre Rose is a beautiful property about 10km outside Montepulciano. It is a relaxed, quiet, and luxurious environment that reflects the beauty of Tuscany, provides easy access to the mountain village, and is situated among vineyards and olive groves. While not inexpensive, if you are going to spend a few days in the Montepulciano area, this is an lovely place to do so. We sat by ourselves around the large swimming pool in the evening and shared a bottle of Tuscan wine while watching the sunset. It's a great escape from the crowds, noise and heat of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

A Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Front office people were very nice. Told us a couple of places to go.
Location: Great restaurant in the town nearby-Gaustini.At Via Lauretana NOrd, Valiano di Montepulciano. We had a fabulous duck dish and duck dish. Nice waiter!
I was looking for a hotel to stay in for 2 days that was between Rome and Florence. Montepuliano was perfect. This turned out to be a fabulous choice. It is up on a hill with beautiful views and even though it is in the country, our GPS took us right there. Our jr suites were perfect for a Mom and one kid and two other young adult kids. We had a nice pizza in the restaurant that night and the breakfasts are included in the price of the rooms. Breakfast on the terrace looking at the beautiful Tuscan hills is worth getting up for (even with jet lag).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015
We thank you for your nice words and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Borgo Tre Rose. Hope to meet you soon again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting on a hilltop in Tuscany.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The location, the setting and the views were spectacular.
Cons: The grounds are immaculate, however, the room décor might be considered "Grandma style." Everything was clean, just outdated.
Location: We visited Cortona, Pienza and Montepulciano, all of which were within about 30 minutes. There are many other small towns you could explore.
This is a charming hotel comprised of many buildings in a village-like setting in a great location for exploring Tuscany. The grounds are very well kept and the pool was a great addition to our trip. Beautiful views and a nice breeze flowing through our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015
Dear friends, we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and we are looking forward to meet you again Kindest regards
3 out of 5
by Guillaume

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Un complexe très propre et bien agencé, mais qui manque un peu d'authenticité.
5 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Silvia from Venezia

Bella struttura

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
struttura bellissima poco distante da Montepulciano. colazione abbondante e sempre disponibili x tutto. tuttavia se dovete pranzare o cenare vi consiglio di andare da qualche altra parte. i dintorni sono pieni di locali carini dove si mangia molto bene. VI consiglio la Dolce vita a Montepulciano e L'angolo del.buongustaio a Castiglione sul Lago. la pulizia delle stanze lascia un po desiderare ma penso sia dovuto al fatto che essendo un borgo vero e proprio sia difficoltoso​ x le ragazze spostarsi con tutta l attrezzatura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Milano

alla scoperta delle colline toscane

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Davvero tutto ma non ho provato la cucina
Cons: difficile davvero per la mia esperienza
La location è davvero eccellente e strategica: l'ambiente è davvero incantevole e assolutamente bello! per chi ama i piccoli borghi che hanno mantenuto intatta la struttura è davvero eccezionale. Strategico perchè nel raggio di pochi chilometri la val d'Orcia è a portata di mano: Cortona, Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino meritano di essere visti "e vissuti" ... dai vicoli, alle chiese, alle opere d'arte, ai prodotti ... inoltre impossibile non incantarsi di fronte alle colline, ai paesaggi, ai colori ... io ci tornerò presto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015
Siamo felicissimi che il soggiorno a Borgo Tre Rose vi sia piaciuto. Sperando di aver presto il piacere di incontrarvi di nuovo inviamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.