Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Charming and Beautiful Countryside B&B

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Casale a Poggiano is a wonderful B&B set in the beautiful countryside around Montepulciano. The grounds are lovely with a small vineyard and nice view of the town of Montepulciano. I stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and we both really enjoyed the experience. The breakfast served was really nice, using all local produce and homemade condiments. The family who run the B&B are very friendly and helpful in giving tips/making reservations for local restaurants and recommending activities. This is a great option for those who would like an authentic Italian countryside experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stop in the country

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only 2 days because we wanted to try Agriturismo. The room was lovely and comfortable, our bathroom was huge (for Europe) and had a tub. The Innkeeper was very attentive and the breakfasts were wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone with a car. Otherwise, it's a taxi ride or a 7km hike to town, partly on the shoulder of a busy road. Another thing to note is that the Inn is closed for check-ins from 2 to 4 in the afternoon. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great and the owner couldn't be more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had an amazing stay at Casale Poggiano! Isolina is an amazing host and her breakfast every morning is phenomenal! The views from the garden and vineyard of Montepulciano can't be beat and it's not far from Town either. Perfect location. We will definitely stay here again when we make it back to Tuscany!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yyc

Beautiful hotel and great breakfast.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hostess is amazing and friendly. She cooks you a breakfast every morning and you will be full. The house and the room are clean and beautiful. The bed is rickidy and old and that would be our only input that might need an upgrade. Besides that it was perfect. 5 minute drive to town and other places are nearby. Great view from the property also. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Tuscany.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, the lovely quaint rooms, the location near Montepulchiano.
Casale a Poggiano was a lovely Bed & Breakfast near Montepulchiano in Tuscany. The rooms were quaint, clean and quiet. There was a nice sitting area to share with other guests and the breakfasts made by Isolina were wonderful! We look forward to going back someday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Giacomo Mariotti, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Miller, thank you for your feedback.We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return visit. Best regards Giacomo and Isolina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MORE THAN EXPECTED

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Perfect location to visit hill towns in the area. Isolina is the best host you could ask for. She and Roberto go out of their way to make sure your visit and breakfast is first class. The grounds around the rooms are a fun walk and the living area was perfect for the six of us. There are many choices in the area but we are very happy with ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time at this lovely b&b

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had a fantastic time, the lady who ran the b&b couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and spacious, the breakfast delicious and the surroundings beautiful. I couldn't recommend the b&b more and montepulciano is an amazing town and well worth a visit - wine tasting should not be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful and delicious!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps an egg dish, but I am not sure that is possible in Italy!
Location: Montepulciano is a wonderful place to go...scenery, enchanting town, shopping, eating and wine tasting!
The location is ideal. The property has a view of Montepulciano. There are grapevines all around the property and a winery across the road. It only takes a few minutes to get into town. The room was a good size with private bath. All was clean with fresh flowers and little candied almonds. Outside the room is the common area with the breakfast table, a sofa, a tiny TV and a fireplace. Even though it was May, we arrived in wet snow and were starving! The owner was delightful and apologized for the weather and helped us choose a place for dinner. There was some sweet wine and homemade biscotti on the sideboard to tide us over a bit. Breakfast was so good. The owner made everything from the bread, jams and cakes from scratch! One morning there was a chocolate cake with edible sugared violets! The next morning was fried apple slices...like a donut. I can't say enough about the breakfast or the delightful owner.
5 out of 5
by Izack

חדרי אירוח מומלצים ליד מולטיפולציאנו

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
בית דו קומתי במקום נח ובמיקום מצוין בטוסקנה. החדר והסלון מרוהטים בטוב טעם. בעלת המקום איטלקיה ממוצא צרפתי (דוברת בעיקר איטלקית וצרפתית) מביאה את הרקע שלה למראה המקום ולארוחת הבוקר. ארוחת הבוקר לא גדולה אבל מוגשת ברוב הקפדה על כלי האוכל, הגשת האוכל ומנה מתוקה מתוצרת בית לקינוח. מתאים לעד 3 זוגות בחדרים זוגיים עם אמבטיה גדולה וכן סלון ופינת אוכל משותפים. אווירה חמה ומשפחתית ופרידה בנשיקות ובמתנה לנשים (קונפיטורה מתוצרת עצמית). שהינו שני זוגות 4 לילות וממליצים מכל הלב.