Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were great. Amazing relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spa Heaven

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: One word: thermals. There is no better way to soak in the Tuscan countryside than from the infinity pool at Fonteverde. I cannot recommend this highly enough!
Cons: Unfortunately, our room was plagued by a (stink and shield) bug problem. Even with the window closed, these critters still managed to get into the room. I spent most of the time in the room evicting these unwanted visitors (thankfully, most of the time I was in the spa).
Location: The location is difficult to reach by public transport which is actually a blessing rather than a curse; it severely curtails the number of tourists!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking setting -- unbelievably relaxing

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel... The atmosphere is very very upscale - yet very comfortable and friendly. The spa and incredible pools are amazingly relaxing and therapeutic --- top of the line !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, one of the best places I have visited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A beautiful rural spa hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the spa
This hotel is simply lovely. From driving past the ancient San Casciano dei Bagni, arriving at the private gates, checking in and seeing the room with the wonderful view and using the amazing spa this place is perfection. The staff are so friendly and the grounds are beautiful. If you want a few days away from everything then this is the place. The restaurant is also superb. Sometimes hotel restaurants can be soulless or a bit hit and miss but this was lively with excellent food. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Tuscany

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing. If you truly want to get way from the world, this is it. Relaxing and healing of your body and spirit. The landscape is beautiful, the staff is top notch. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The resort is tucked away so you will need a car service if you want to go anywhere else, though you won't want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Spa experience very good
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work so room very stuffy . Our room was very noisy as near families .
Location: Not close to major Tuscan towns but probably wouldn't stay at a spa if you are out every day
Breakfast excellent staff at breakfast very friendly . Some of the staff not so friendly especially as we had little Italian . Other staff members exceptionally helpful and friendly . Not really close to the Tuscan towns that are popular but probably not the accommodation for touring but rather Relaxing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens

luxury retreat

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: the positive ambience that relaxes you
Location: Visit Montalcino and Siena
Beautiful setting and hotel with excellent spa facilities and very professional staff. Good location to wonder around the hills of Toscana.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Austin

The best bagno and spa in Tuscany

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Two of us stayed one night in mid March. It was wonderful. The service, the room, the food, the baths, the spa services were all excellent, and because we stayed on a Sunday night during the off-season, the price was very reasonable. Plus I cashed in a Hotels.com free room and it was a bargain. They even upgraded is to a room with a view over the pools to the mountains. The weather was dreary with spotty light to moderate rain which seemed to abate when we were in the pools. Thank you ancient Tuscan rain gods. As a result of the season, the day, and the weather, we almost had the place to ourselves. We stayed at the Adler several years ago and it did not measure up to Fonteverde. The view at the Adler is magical, but the restaurant, the service, the ambience, and the facilities are inferior. Plus it's more expensive. I checked it first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

We absolutely loved this hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It is truly 5 star experience .i would like to mention One of the stuff members-Katya.She was amazing.we will be back for sure in the future.