Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roberta

lovely spot

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful view

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel. No air conditioner in May. Problems with hot water. Clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los-Angeles

Posted May 30, 2017
no aircondition,few days no hot water.try to cancel,call expedia,promised, but never received expedia respond.very unhappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Mario took my tablet and now it is locked up. It was away from the action. He was crabby , curt and no help! How it got a high rating confuses me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a spontaneous stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't plan to stay overnight but found this hotel spur of the moment and the price was great, the room was comfortable and the breakfast plentiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Average hotel - but nice staff!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My first trip to Italy. Average hotel - air conditioning went off every time we left the room which was tough to deal with in August. No wash cloths (but that's typical in Italy). No water three different times over the course of two days, but this wasn't anyone's fault - just very inconvenient. My son's room had black mold in the bathroom and across one of the walls of his bedroom area. My door looked like it had been broken into (the deadbolt had no where to lock to - see photo). Hard to communicate with front desk due to language barrier. I did ask for a floor fan to help with noise which they brought up. Thank goodness! Strangest thing - you share a balcony with the room next door which made me very uncomfortable and made me not feel too safe. I did like the automatic shade that you pushed a button for to darken out the sliding glass door. Overall I would give this hotel a 7 out of 10. Decent breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel in the Garden

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
20' minutes walk to main attractions. Great breakfast buffet, ample parking and an amazing view of Sienna from the terrace
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some more improvements

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
there is only one AC in living room and no AC in bed room. The room key was broken and the room did not lock properly... Last thing was it was noisy till late at night with music on GF.
2 out of 5
by sheenagh from Dublin

overall..poor service but very cheap

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here 2 nights .. there was a party of 7 of us in 3 rooms. when we checked in we had no towels. we asked on 3 separate occasions for towels before we eventually got them from reception. internet wifi was poor. hairs in rooms would suggest the bathroom was not cleaned.