Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for touring the heart of Tuscany

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The amazingly helpful, friendly, welcoming family of hosts provided excellent service and valuable sightseeing advice for our four-day stay, along with free-flow breakfast cappuccinos. The balcony off the room provided us with late afternoon views and relaxation after touring. We would definitely be happy to return to I Due Cigni if we visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Close to Montepulciano

Posted Apr 1, 2017
A lovely hotel in the heart of the wine country. Many fascinating towns close by. Staff had good suggestions for things to see. Large comfy room. Easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with extremely friendly staff. For the low price I paid it was very good. I just needed a bed near Montepulciano and this did the trick. The walls are a bit thin and the rooms are bare but it's fine for an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Warm welcoming family hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The actual hotel is simple and clean, the magic is in the warmth and energy of the owners. Wonderful breakfast. 5km drive into montepulciano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

great hosts, a very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: the hosts
Location: good location, close to Montepulciano, restos etc
fun, happy hosts good food felt at home a nice evening spend eating the dishes prepared by one of the host
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pillow too soft need replacement. Air con difficult to adjust. Staff very friendly, courteous and warm. Serve excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nicely situated

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Made to feel very welcome....as if I was the only guest they had, but the hotel was nearly full every night. Very well worth a stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This is a family run hotel about 3km from Montepulciano. We loved it. The room was very clean, breakfast was great and the staff should receive 6 stars for their care and guest treatment.
5 out of 5
by Ramon from Toronto

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly welcoming and warm family run hotel. Highly recommended. Amazing area and location. Hotel manager is a fantastic tour guide and day trip planner. Highly recommended.