Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
clean, quiet, perfect location, easy to reach, friendly staff, cheap, excelent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best hotel staff I've seen in Italy

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nice staff; quiet location; safe street parking
Just wanted to thank all the people working at the reception for being so nice, welcoming and funny! The room was a little smaller to our liking but very clean. The bathroom had a nice water pressure and views from the window were gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Good stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very pleasant surprise stay. We booked late as we had an extra night in Tuscany and this place exceeded our expectations by a bunch. Nicolai, the desk man, bell hop, tour guide, host, and stand up comedian is the best Service person we have ever encountered, his personality is worth the stay. The hotel and surrounding area is great.
5 out of 5
by Konstantin

Absolutely perfect family hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good family hotel in beautiful place. Gorgeous breakfasts with almost all home made deserts. REAL HOT CHOCOLATE, not instant mix!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clifford

An engaging stay near Montepulciano

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The welcoming staff and the quality of their breakfast food and service made our stay at I Due Chigni enjoyable and memorable. San Albino is fairly quiet, but Montepulciano is very accessible from the hotel's location. We realized we missed a treat when we ate elsewhere for dinner. We enthusiastically recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for touring the heart of Tuscany

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The amazingly helpful, friendly, welcoming family of hosts provided excellent service and valuable sightseeing advice for our four-day stay, along with free-flow breakfast cappuccinos. The balcony off the room provided us with late afternoon views and relaxation after touring. We would definitely be happy to return to I Due Cigni if we visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Close to Montepulciano

Posted Apr 1, 2017
A lovely hotel in the heart of the wine country. Many fascinating towns close by. Staff had good suggestions for things to see. Large comfy room. Easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with extremely friendly staff. For the low price I paid it was very good. I just needed a bed near Montepulciano and this did the trick. The walls are a bit thin and the rooms are bare but it's fine for an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Warm welcoming family hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The actual hotel is simple and clean, the magic is in the warmth and energy of the owners. Wonderful breakfast. 5km drive into montepulciano.