Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good hotel only 10 minutes away from city of Montepulciano. Very friendly staff. Staff helped us book a reservation at popular restaurant in the city. Very clean hotel. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The service was incredible, breakfast was delicious and the room was super comfortable
5 out of 5
by Egidio

amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
was very happy
5 out of 5
by claudio

FABULOUS AND CONVENIENTLY LOCATED!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay when visiting the area!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you very kindly for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay in Tuscany Best regards H. TRE STELLE ***S
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Immaculate, peaceful, lovely staff♥️

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed! Kind staff, immaculately clean. Quiet and peaceful, great views, minibar and grocery store and easy driving distance to town but far enough away to make peaceful. Happy w/ this choice !
5 out of 5
by J.

Perfect!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not one disappointment here. So clean! And a lovely view from the balcony in the back of the building. Sophie was a great host and made us feel so welcome. There is a large restaurant with full menu, and free limoncello after every meal! The breakfast is included in price , and is excellent. Parking is within view across the street and not a worry. Not close enough to town to walk, but still well worth the price and we highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy we met your expectations. Best regards H. tre stelle ***s
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Tre Stelle very much. The room was large and very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and service was very attentive. They even brought me full tea service one evening when I asked for some hot water to make tea in my room. Such a nice touch. (I always carry tea with me for a cuppa before bed). The area is quiet and rear rooms have a nice view. Having a bathtub was an appreciated amenity after a long day sightseeing. I ate one meal in the hotel restaurant and again experienced great service and very good food. The menu features traditional Italian courses. For something less fancy, there are a few little restaurants just a two minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by David from Richmond, VA

Great Service/Great Value

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from the staff and a great value close to City Center of Montepulciano. Terrific restaurant next door. Make sure to ask the desk staff to reserve a spot for you as it can be full even on a Sunday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel - not in Montepulciano

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Free parking is across the street.
Cons: The listing should make it clearer - the hotel is not in Montepulciano proper.
Location: Montepulciano is great fun and is a good basecamp for exploring the Tuscany and Umbria areas. Orvieto and Siena are 45 minutes to a hour away.
It's a nice hotel - very clean and well maintained. The rooms are small, but comfortable - get a 2nd floor room if you want any view. Note that it's not in Montepulciano itself, but rather about a 10 minute drive away - not walk or bike-able. The restaurant on the lower level (and apparently operated independently from the hotel) is good and reasonably priced for dinner. There is very little else going on in the town of Sant'albino, restaurant or night-life wise. You will need a car, but driving in Italy is fun. Recommend a small car.