Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The service was incredible, breakfast was delicious and the room was super comfortable
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Immaculate, peaceful, lovely staff♥️

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed! Kind staff, immaculately clean. Quiet and peaceful, great views, minibar and grocery store and easy driving distance to town but far enough away to make peaceful. Happy w/ this choice !
5 out of 5
by J.

Perfect!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not one disappointment here. So clean! And a lovely view from the balcony in the back of the building. Sophie was a great host and made us feel so welcome. There is a large restaurant with full menu, and free limoncello after every meal! The breakfast is included in price , and is excellent. Parking is within view across the street and not a worry. Not close enough to town to walk, but still well worth the price and we highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy we met your expectations. Best regards H. tre stelle ***s
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Tre Stelle very much. The room was large and very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and service was very attentive. They even brought me full tea service one evening when I asked for some hot water to make tea in my room. Such a nice touch. (I always carry tea with me for a cuppa before bed). The area is quiet and rear rooms have a nice view. Having a bathtub was an appreciated amenity after a long day sightseeing. I ate one meal in the hotel restaurant and again experienced great service and very good food. The menu features traditional Italian courses. For something less fancy, there are a few little restaurants just a two minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by David from Richmond, VA

Great Service/Great Value

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from the staff and a great value close to City Center of Montepulciano. Terrific restaurant next door. Make sure to ask the desk staff to reserve a spot for you as it can be full even on a Sunday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel - not in Montepulciano

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Free parking is across the street.
Cons: The listing should make it clearer - the hotel is not in Montepulciano proper.
Location: Montepulciano is great fun and is a good basecamp for exploring the Tuscany and Umbria areas. Orvieto and Siena are 45 minutes to a hour away.
It's a nice hotel - very clean and well maintained. The rooms are small, but comfortable - get a 2nd floor room if you want any view. Note that it's not in Montepulciano itself, but rather about a 10 minute drive away - not walk or bike-able. The restaurant on the lower level (and apparently operated independently from the hotel) is good and reasonably priced for dinner. There is very little else going on in the town of Sant'albino, restaurant or night-life wise. You will need a car, but driving in Italy is fun. Recommend a small car.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Tasmania

Conveniently located.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel conveniently located close to Montepulciano. Good place to stay when visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & basic hotel, great price & friendly staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in this hotel one night. The staff are really friendly and our hotel room was very clean although basic. We had breakfast included, it's as pictured above - assortments of tarts, cheese and meats. There's also a restaurant below the hotel, which isn't a part of the hotel, and it served great food and wine, and was popular with the locals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by paola Dei, Hotel Management
Thanks guests have stayed with us, we are happy that you found our services to your liking. We wait for the next visit to Tuscany !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place with cheap deal from Expedia!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I arrived very late (about 10:30 pm) and the staff on duty was accommodating and provided me enough information for the next day trip in Val d'Orcia. The room was very clean and had excellent spread for the breakfast. Got a great deal - booked a night in this 3-star hotel for as much as I spent in a 5 bed room Hostel in Florence!
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Toronto

Good place to explore the area from

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Just stayed a night on my way through. Very close to the beautiful Montepolciano. I didn't catch the woman at the front desks name but she was extremely nice and helpful.