Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

A Gem in Montepulciano

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
We have been in Italy for the last two weeks. Venice to Florence to Cinque Terra to Tuscany (Il Rondo) and now Rome. This was our favorite place to stay and recommend it highly for anyone interested in a great home base to explore and enjoy Tuscany. Il Rondo is located a short walk to Montepulciano and short drives to Cordona and Pienza as well as many great wineries. Nicolo and his family were the most welcoming and they provide the most warm, comfortable, and elegent stay. The room was quite large, extremely clean, and unique. You have a feel of Tuscany from the time you check in. Their guidance provided the most enjoyable stay including recommendations of the best restaurants and places to visit. We wish we would have stayed a few more days. We plan to return and spend more time in this lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear James, Thank you very very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again! See you next time! All the best, Niccolò - IL Rondò boutique hotel
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Stylish hotel near interesting Tuscan town

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Great style ,comfortable, friendly helpful staff ,great breakfast, bit of a walk up the hill to see Montepulciano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true diamond of a gem

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was raining and the walk from parking to the restaurant would have soaked us so the owner of the hotel drove us to the restaurant and had them call him to pick us up and back to hotel. Hotel was charming and very romantic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Lovely albergo just outside Montepulciano

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location close to the village, the beautiful setting, and the warmth and friendliness of Niccolo and his family.
Location: Niccolo suggested a drive to Montechiello...there was a great wine bar there called La Guardiola with spectacular views of the Tuscany landscape.
This charming albergo is tucked away in a beautiful secluded garden setting just down the hill from the mountaintop village of Montepucliano. It is a B&B style facility, serving breakfast in a common dining room which consists of a large array of both Italian and international breakfast items. Our room was spacious and clean, and looked out onto the beautifully landscaped garden area. The albergo is family-run, and we were greeted by the son Niccolo (bilingual with excellent English) who checked us in promptly, provided a brief tour and explanation of the amenities on the property, and provided what turned out to be excellent recommendations for a lovely drive in and around the Montepulciano area. The family lives in a separate house on the property, and it is clear that they take both great care and pride in their albergo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Niccolò, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again!!!! All the best, Niccolò - Il Rondò boutique hotel
5 out of 5
by Brian

A slice of Italian heaven

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
A really lovely stay - the family are great hosts. Very helpful on everything - Nico acted as a personal taxi driver for us, which was great for our wine tastings! The lady of the house bakes great cakes and pastry for breakfast - setting you up for the day! We will be back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very very much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it! Best regards, Niccolò - Il Rondò boutique hotel
5 out of 5
by pamela from North Vancouver

Above average accommodation with great breakfast!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Albergo Il Rondo for 3 nights in Sept. 2015 and couldn't have been happier with the accommodation and service we received. The family who run this B&B are so friendly and helpful, giving us helpful suggestions on restaurants to go to and hill towns to visit and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was probably the best we've had at any of the hotels we've stayed at, complete with cappucino! I would highly recommend this hotel style B&B (the 7 rooms are in a separate building from the owners' home) to anyone looking for above average accommodation in Italy. Montepulciano is also a very charming town and a great central place to explore other parts of Tuscany from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very very much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it!!! Hope to see you again! Best regards, Niccolò - Il Rondò boutique hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful house - an easy walk into the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, Regno Unito

Well kept hotel, excellent staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Il rondo is a really nice hotel, clean and well kept, with a decent breakfast and very helpful, attentive staff. It is well placed for exploring the tuscan countryside, and only a 10 minute walk from Gracciana nel corso, the middle of historic Montepulciano. Although this is a small climb, so the hotel is not for the lazy!!