Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julie May

Quaint and quiet with a cool pool!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A three night stay in mid May was the halfway point of our Italy holiday. We rented a car and drove from Florence. I am not sure we would have found it without our GPS, despite directions on the website and from our innkeeper Luca. The place is out in the country about a 15 minute drive from Montepulciano. Narrow twisty roads make for an interesting tour about. Our little apartment was ample room for the two of us. Dishware, a gas stove/oven, little fridge and dishware suited us fine for the short time we were there. It was hot enough one day to use the pool. The washing machine was a welcome need (4E load) , just use the 30 min cycle otherwise it takes 1.5 hrs to do a regular cycle. And no dryer but the clothesline dries fast. A quiet retreat in wine country. Found a little winery not too far away ....it wasn't marked as one by signage...we just saw it and it looked like a little winery should, and they had a b&b sign so we took a chance. Casanova di Niri. Got a couple of bottles including a Brunello which the area is famous for. Ask Luca for his recommendations and directions to this or others. As far as the Inn is considered, it is a quiet rustic place highly recommended and only negative point is that our room had hard mattress and pillows for our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful views!

Posted May 10, 2017
This was an ideal place to stay in Tuscany...spacious, pretty clean and incredible views. There were plenty of linens and extra blankets/ pillows as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Luca was also a lovely host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Terrace
Good location with great views, great terrace for morning coffee, good base for seeing the area. Apartment was fine with everything you needed. Water could have been a tad hotter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Mixed Feelings

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very aesthetically pleasing building, pool, and grounds. Unfortunately, we were not at all pleased with the room. The grounds are on a slope and we were in a ground floor room built into the lower slope. It gave the room a sort-of walk out basement feeling. It was dank and had ants everywhere. We were eager to leave the next day.
4 out of 5
by Inderjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria from Sydney

Spectacular views!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A great location for a relaxing stay in the countryside! Close to Montepulciano. Comfortable and clean flat with spectacular views on both sides.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Sydney

Wonderful location

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at La Casa delle Querce. We thought the location was worth travelling out of Montepulciano to get there. Greenery everywhere and birds chirping all day long. The flat was comfortable for our party of three. The only negative was the rain we encountered.....but this had nothing to do with La Casa delle Querce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A little hard to find, but excellent staff, clean rooms, some character, fairly secluded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Tuscany

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment was very clean. Two bedroom apartment was great for family. Luca was nice, friendly, and speaks English well. If you use the latitude and longitude coordinates, GPS will take you right there. Good location for exploring Montepulciano and Montalcino.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Westford, Massachusetts

Annual visit to Montepulciano.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay, will plan to return next year. Great location, spacious apartment, great views, helpful staff.