Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing place!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great place to experience real Tuscany. Alfredo is the best and truly loves taking care of his guests. Be sure to grab dinner to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice agriturismo 15 minutes from Montelpulciano

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting in the country.
Cons: Food portions in restaurant were actually too big! Would recommend sharing plates.
Location: Quiet countryside location. Restaurant on site was pretty good.
Lovely, large bedroom space. Host gave helpful advice of the places we should drive to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The owner and his wife are wonderful

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful and the wine tasting was great
Cons: none
Location: This location is terrific if you are interested in the local wines
We enjoyed every minute we were there. The location is perfect. The restaurant is terrific , and the winery is perfection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful working winery with restaurant on site

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa di Nottola! The bathroom was large and the view from the room of the vineyards was spectacular! The breakfast in the morning was very good. We also reserved a wine tasting tour and dinner at the restaurant on site, and it did not disappoint! There was no wifi, but we have Italian phones so that was fine for us-- and it was relaxing to put down the phone and enjoy the Tuscan countryside. It was about a 10 minute drive from Montepulciano. Staff was very friendly, accommodating, helpful giving tips in the area, and spoke English very well! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay . The property is a working vineyard which produces a good range of wines .It is about a fifteen minute drive outside of Montepulciano proper. We had a wonderful apartment decorated in classic Tuscan style . The buffer breakfast was excellent . One note it starts at 8:30 a.m which is a little late for an early start for a day of sightseeing. The owners Angelo and his wife are hands on with the the front desk. Breakfast area and winery . Angelo was very helpful with local knowledge. The restaurant on the property which is separately owned has a good local menu with fair prices and is comvenient if you don't want to drive at night . The owner was also very helpful with suggestions for the local area. villa de Nottola was definitely worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Del Mar

A gem

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A magical 17th century villa with working winery & restaurant for those who don't want to drive after drinking lots of good local wines. Gym was not anything useable but pool was nice and can run thru vineyards. Great breakfast and close to town.
5 out of 5
by Johann from Midland, Ontario Canada

tuscan jewel at a winery with excellent location

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 7 nights, excellent friendly helpful service. Will recommend it to everyone we know. Feel of being part of family. The breakfast was excellent as well. Excellent location to explore Tuscany in all direction without changing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billa

Great Tuscan Villa

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Villa Di Nattola was a nice spot to stay at the mid way point of our holiday. It's a great spot to relax with a vino before continuing on. Great views and even better wine made it peaceful. Friendly attentive staff greet you and the restaurant is very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Farmstead in an excellent location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant, wine and views!
Cons: Nothing, slightly more refined rooms may attract a wider audience but it was perfect for us.
Location: Montepulciano and the surrounding areas are stunning and its hard to go anywhere and not find spectacular views and beautiful town squares.
We had a fabulous stay at Villa Di Nottola and would rank it 5 out of 5 if the rooms were of a slightly higher standard. The room suited us perfectly but it might not be for everyone. Our hosts were wonderful and made some excellent suggestions for local towns to visit, the food and wine was the best we had on our trip, and for the best price!
5 out of 5
by Sonja from NYC

Winery hotel near Montepulciano.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel near Montepulciano. This is a winery, a hotel and a restaurant. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the vineyard. Staff was friendly and helpful with carrying luggage up the stairs (no elevator). There is onsite parking. The owner gave us a quick wine tasting in the evening which was very nice. The restaurant is very good (as a hotel guest you get 15% off) and we even received a small bottle of Vin Santo with cantucci after the meal. There is an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by olive trees! Breakfast was very good - large selection of good quality food items (bread, cheese, cold cuts, pastries, fruit, jam, honey, eggs, juices etc.). Highly recommended!