Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff incredibly good, checked us in early having arrived earlier than planned, which allowed us extra time to explore the Glacier Paradise which otherwise we would not have had time to do. Great view of Matterhorn from balcony and lovely Turkish Bath and great location - definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jungle Man

Near everything, friendly.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perfect already.
Location: Near everything.
We enjoy to be there and we've been the last fifteen years. We recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. With best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and cozy hotel in Zermatt

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A little family run hotel, Karin was one of the best managers I've met. He looked after me very well throughout the stay (i.e getting me a kettle and cutlery to make my own food in the room). A very friendly host. Highly recommended and definitely would stay again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Matterhorn view!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and helpful. Although it is quite near to the train station, they provide free hotel pick-up service which is very convenient when you first arrive with luggage. Upgraded to a larger room with balcony. The Matterhorn view was stunning~
5 out of 5
by David from NZ

Alps Base

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great atmospheric hotel within comfortable walking distance to all requirements. Not too far from the train station to walk with luggage (but have a courtesy car/cart for when walking is difficult). Plenty of good eating establishments and the main village shops far enough away to leave you in peace, but close enough to be convenient. Our room had an idyllic view from the balcony of the Matterhorn and village. Management were very friendly and helpful. Loved every moment of our stay. It was a shame to leave.
5 out of 5
by Po Chun from Hong Kong

Feeling home and Enjoyable!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved to stay at Admiral, location is good, clean, comfort, balcony with a view to Matterhorn. Staffs there are friendly especially Mr. Pierre who is super nice to give us help and to give recommendation for visiting places around Zermatt! Thank Pierre for the take-away breakfast on our last morning and the Vita-Hexin cream.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We hope the "exicting" walking trip will stay in your memories and we are looking forward to welcome you back upon another occasion. With best regards from Zermatt.
5 out of 5
by ANDRIUS from Klaipeda

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect located hotel, very friendly staff, high speed WiFi, wellness. Beautiful hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from USA

Great experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a one-night stay at the Hotel Admiral while I visited Zermatt with friends, and I had a great experience! I had a wonderful interaction with the concierge, who was very helpful and gracious while I checked in. The room itself was fantastic and had a great view of the Matterhorn from the balcony. Overall it was very tastefully decorated, if some of the public areas were a bit kitschy. The hotel was also very well located, and was a three minute walk from the city center, including the Hauptbahnhof and restaurants although was very quiet at night. Breakfast and WiFi are also included, and were very valuable amenities. Overall I would definitely return to Zermatt, and would stay at the Hotel Admiral again!
3 out of 5
by Joe Goldston from Asheville, NC, USA

OK but deceptive"view of the Matterhorn

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a balcony room with view of the Matterhorn for $200 and while technically true, it involved peering from a first floor balcony through a train trestle and then through a group of tall trees to see it. The probably had less than a dozen guests that night and so we were disappointed in the room they chose for us.