Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Nice place to stay in Zermatt

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced for Zermatt.
Cons: Little mix up with rooms but since we had five reserved we were able to accommodate the children in our party without too much of an issue.
Location: Very near the cable station to Glacier Paradise. Walking distance to all areas of Zermatt.
Hotel was a little farther away from central Zermatt than I would have liked but it was still within walking distance and was a nice, clean, hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice and friendly staff. Close to most everything

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Awesome trip. Staff at the hotel were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Isabelle Ritzmann, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feed-back !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a good time.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great people, great service, good breakfast, loved the coffee in the mornings and evenings. Close to the Matterhorn lift. 12min to Sunnega lift. Zermatt is small town anyway. Fair size rooms. Don't like single beds put together as double bed, can't sleep well like that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good price

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good stay. Room was actually a good size by European standards! Breakfast was pretty good as they offered eggs and bacon, as well as the standard pastries, cheeses and meats so worth the price they chraged... The staff were helpful and attentive. Wifi was really fast, good for movies. It is a bit of a walk from the Metro so keep that in mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent view and nice balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy and smart hotel close to town centre

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Had a lovely few days here. Good base to explore the town and also close to the mountains. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Would definitely go again. Only small problem was not knowing about the sauna use charge until after we used it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels