Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, breakfast
Location: Great location close to the main shopping and eating areas
This was a last minute choice for our family of four - pre-teen boys - for a three day skiiing break. The family room had plenty of space, really comfy beds, and everything worked well. Breakfast was tasty and a good variety to choose from. Room decor may not be the most up to date but had an authentic southern alps charm to it and was well maintained. Great location with ski bus stop directly outside hotel - a big plus for young families who don't enjoy lugging ski equipment around, and there are a couple of hire shops within a stones throw of the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, staff, facilities
Cons: none
Location: It was close for skier to catch a lift
Nice, clean room with walkout balcony and nice sauna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of everything ski and shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for sight sing and it was in the center of the city right on the bus route to the mountains and just a 2 minute walk for the food and shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel with a Matterhorn View

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
awesome experience would definitely do it again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just about the best it could be. Restaurant was outstanding served wild game with real flair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, well appointed, staff was very friendly and helpful with the area. Restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was a standard continental. Easy walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Lovely

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beautiful small hotel in a lovely location. Our room was so comfortable and charming although pretty small. Other than the size of the room everything was excellent. We could see the Matterhorn. I wish we had planned on staying longer. We really loved Zermatt.
5 out of 5
by Florian from Nuremberg

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel next to the river. Room had balcony and great view down the valley (as well as the cemetery of the nearby church, which marks the center of the city).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok noisy at night

Posted Aug 11, 2016
If you have a room at the back the there is a lot of street noise in the small hours which if it is warm and you have the windows open will wake you up. Balconies lack dividers at back, so have no privacy
4 out of 5
by Thomas from SF Bay Area

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Beau Rivage is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the continental breakfast is better then most. This hotel is centrally located with easy access to the entire town of Zermatt. If I had to give a con, it is that the elevator stops at the second floor even though it's a three story building. What makes this hotel great is the view from the rooms. We had a family room which was very large and included a sofa bed and a hide-a-bed. The room could be separated by large sliding doors. Our room (#12) had a big balcony and we sat outside every evening staring up at the Matterhorn. Looking around at the other hotels, I could see our view was better than most.