Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Lovely

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beautiful small hotel in a lovely location. Our room was so comfortable and charming although pretty small. Other than the size of the room everything was excellent. We could see the Matterhorn. I wish we had planned on staying longer. We really loved Zermatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Im grossen und ganzen waren wir zufrieden. Lage ist sehr gut. Was uns für ein 4-Stern Hotel sehr erstaunt hat, der Whirlpool ist im Zimmerpreis nicht inbegriffen und muss zusätzlich bezahlt werden. Leider kein Hinweis diesbezüglich auf der Website.
5 out of 5
by Florian from Nuremberg

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel next to the river. Room had balcony and great view down the valley (as well as the cemetery of the nearby church, which marks the center of the city).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok noisy at night

Posted Aug 11, 2016
If you have a room at the back the there is a lot of street noise in the small hours which if it is warm and you have the windows open will wake you up. Balconies lack dividers at back, so have no privacy
4 out of 5
by Hung Fai from Hong Kong

Will probably stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel. Receptionist is excellent. Our balcony with whole Matterhorn view. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Konstanz

Preis/Leistung in Zermatt ungewöhnlich gut

Posted Jul 28, 2016
In nächster Nähe vom Kirchplatz (Dorfzentrum) mit schönem Blick auf das Matterhorn) kann ich nur weiterempfehlen. Klein aber fein und günstig für Zermatt, meine volle Empfehlung...,
4 out of 5
by Thomas from SF Bay Area

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Beau Rivage is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the continental breakfast is better then most. This hotel is centrally located with easy access to the entire town of Zermatt. If I had to give a con, it is that the elevator stops at the second floor even though it's a three story building. What makes this hotel great is the view from the rooms. We had a family room which was very large and included a sofa bed and a hide-a-bed. The room could be separated by large sliding doors. Our room (#12) had a big balcony and we sat outside every evening staring up at the Matterhorn. Looking around at the other hotels, I could see our view was better than most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location to see great view of Matterhorn

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel has very good location to see great view of Matterhorn, and in the middle between train station and cable car to top of mountain. Small but very clearn, good facility , very comfortable to stay. Food in hotel restaurant is very delicious, but a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
by ALISON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels