Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Clean,good breakfast,very friendly owners,location
Location: Very close to lifts,bus transportation,train station
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights as a family of 6 including 8 years old child. The hotel was very clean,good sise rooms,very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Walking Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We were able to walk easily to the hotel from the train station....and onwards to any of our activities. Nice that it was off the main drag as the number of tourists in town was astronomical. Great view of the Matterhorn from the back of the hotel and from the breakfast buffet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't say enough

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and accomodating. We arrived late at night so they gave us a code to get in and left our room key onat the reception desk. Chocolates on the pillow were a nice touch and the showers were great!! Supplied robes and slippers in the bathroom!! I especially enjoyed that luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu Hsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location but the room was small and sparse. Decorated throughout with bad Matterhorn art. Most vexing was front desk staff claim that workout room was open 24 hours. Jet lagging, I tried to get into the very small but serviceable gym but the elevator and stairwell were locked up tight until 7:15 am when a staffer finally showed up and let me in. When checking out, front desk staff did not ask if we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudio from Regensdorf

Ultraks

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Super gelegen und sehr freundliches Personal. Wir kommen für den nächstjährigen Ultraks gerne wieder. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
You must book a room that faces the Matterhorn. Not a standard room The room was lovely bug bathroom and a big room with balcony Liocstion is great behind church And restaurant in hotel is pricey but delicious so you don't mind the cost. And they give you plenty to eat and the family who run it were great This hotel was a good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Long Beach, CA.

Alpine adventure on the Matterhorn

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Three full days of adventure in Zermatt. The hotel is located along the river, adjacent to the church. Each morning we awoke to a stunning view of the Matterhorn, with a peaceful symphony of church bells. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and a fabulous restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Charmoso estilo “Chalé Suíço”

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel em ótima localização. Hotel pequeno muito charmoso estilo “Chalé Suíço”. Café da manhã com vista para o Matterhorn , vários pães e queijos deliciosos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

만족스러운 경험

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
천창이 달린 가장 꼭대기 방에서 숙박했습니다. 체르마트 역에서부턴 도보로 약 10여분 떨어져있지만, 오히려 날씨만 좋았다면 룸에서 바로 마테호른을 조망할 수 있는 위치였습니다. 침구가 워낙 편하고 따듯해 편안하게 숙면할 수 있었습니다.