Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location and fab breakfast!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Ideal location for ski lift, hire shops, restaurants and bars. Hotel was clean comfortable with excellent buffet breakfast. The jacuzzi and sauna were a bonus. Would definitely recommend for a ski trip to Saas Fee.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Cirencester

Ski stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - really convenient location. Couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in good location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
3 star hotel in very good location, managed by the excellent Dom Collection. Friendly. Cindy does a great job and cares about her guests. Improvement possible: 1) Breakfast team is friendly but could be better trained and more attentive, often missing details such as replenishing food or making sure all is working well (egg cooker for example not cooking at all). 2) Wellness area has a sauna but no towels. Would come back especially if carpets get replaced with wood floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Lovely, centrally-located ski hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Super friendly staff, nice, comfortable room, generous breakfast, and ideal location. The rate was very reasonable and our every need was met.
Cons: Nothing, really. One minor quibble was that we couldn't find the wifi password or login information anywhere in the room so had to request it.
Location: Short walk from the main garage and the lifts. The Bergof is really centrally located, so more than about a five minute walk to shops and restaurants.
We booked at the last minute so our options in Saas-Fee were limited. We came across the Berghof and booked a "family guestroom". It turned out to be a lovely, two-level room with a nice view of the mountains. This meant we could put the kids to bed upstairs and still have an adult conversation downstairs. Like most Swiss ski hotels, breakfast was included, and consisted of a wide range of options that made everyone happy. The hotel has a small bar in the lobby, which was reasonably priced and offered trays if you wanted to take drinks to your room. There is a ski storage room in the basement, and in the winter (we were there in shoulder season) they offer ski tuning and overnight services. Best of all, the service was really wonderful. Helpful, friendly staff at the desk answered questions, provided tips, and even offered vouchers for discounts on things around town. We really liked the team, and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Meng-Lin from 台北

住得很舒服

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
這次住宿的旅館突然關閉,旅館的人員幫我們安排另一家旅館,並升等房間,房間很大有很好的景觀,服務人員很親切,我要了好幾次溫開水,都不厭其煩的提供,也提供旅遊的資訊,樓下就是MIGROS,買東西也很方便,很愉快的經驗。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roland from Gilly/VD

Beste Lage, Garnihotel klein aber fein.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wir sind jemand besuchen gegangen und verbrachten nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel. Am Ende wären wir sehr gerne noch länger geblieben aber die Arbeitswelt hat uns nicht mehr Zeit gelassen. Das Hotel hätte uns sogar mit dem Elektrofahrzeug beim Parkhaus abgeholt und auch wieder dorthin zurèck gebrach (kostenfrei)t. Wir bevorzugten aber zu Fuss zu gehen. Saas Fee ist autofrei und hat gerade desshalb seinen besonderen Charme. Es gibt nur Elektrofahrzeuge als Taxis (Kosten CHF25 pro Fahrt). Es gibt aber kostenslos einen kleinen elektrischen Zug und auch einen Skibus die im kleinen Dorf verkehren. Somit kann man an den Haltestellen einsteigen und einfach so viele Rundfahrten machen, wie man will. Saas Fee hat auch eine tolle Schlittelbahn vom Hannig runter ins Dorf und auch schöne Wanderwege. Zu empfehlen ist das Waldhüüs Bodmen zwischen Saas Fee und Saas Almagell im Wald. 15 Minuten zu Fuss und sie kommen zu einem verzauberten Restaurant aus Holz mit einer tollen kleine Barn ( mit vielen kleinen Motorbilder und Kleinigkeiten von Harley Davidson etc. Für die kleinen einen tollen Spielraum und dann gibt es noch eine Fensterscheibe wo man Kaninchen,Meerschweinchen etc bewundern kann.
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Triengen

Lage Top!!! Hotel Mittelmässig!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel Berghaus ist von Hotel Post übernommen worden. Es ist mehr eine Ferien Wohnung als Hotel.. am Abend ist Niemand im Hotel keine Rezeption, und die Türe kann nicht geschlossen werden. Mann fühlt sich etwas Unsicher.. und deine Ski und Snowboards kann jeder mitnehmen. Weil keine Kontrolle da ist. Die Betten im Familien Zimmer sind Kaputt, und wir haben alle nicht Gut schlafen können. Am letzten Abend war ein Sturm.. und es hat durch das ganze Hotel gepiepst. Schlafen Unmöglich. Aber das Frühstück war Super!! Und das Hotel Dom wird das Hotel hoffentlich verbesseren. Die Lage ist perfekt!! Und auch das Ski Gebiet TOP!!