Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is very close to train station, you can walk very easily from there. Rooms are comfy and cozy, very nice! Bed was comfortable. Clean bath. I had a wonderful mountain view from my room! Staff were very kind and helpful. This would be my preferred hotel if I am ever back in Zermatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location and service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very clean hotel, very nice staff and thoughtful, for sure will stay in this hotel from now on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Cozy hotel close the station.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good location, nice staff, good breakfast, cozy hotel and valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is close to train station, just 5 minutes walk. The room is clean and staffs are nice. Breakfast is quite good. A greeting card and a snack are given to us as a welcoming gift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
First night staff very friendly, after that not . Also was looking forward to New Years there but apparently there is not enough tables for guest. They said to resirve a table by 8 pm we get there at 7 only to find out no tables after advising them we WOULD be there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was really good but the only thing that need to be improve is Wi-Fi, was really slow and the connection was bad from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This Best Western is approximately 5 minutes from the train station. We arrived a bit earlier than the stated check in time and our room was ready. The room appeared very tidy although we did find a long hair on the bedding. The notable amenities in the room are a large wardrobe, nice balcony and decent washroom. It lacks a mini fridge although during December the temperature is cold enough to leave a few things on the balcony. The breakfast that was included has good variety of hot food and cold food. I especially enjoyed the authentic mini sausages and muesli that wasn't too sweet. If you are looking for budget friendly food options in the area, stop by the Denner or Coop grocery stores, which are only 5-10 minutes away. Overall, we were there for one night and enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location & friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding property

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, spectacular rooms, wonderful staff, excellent location.