Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Just next to the train station, very convenient. A tidy hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Gostei do hotel. Só uma coisa. Quando eu cheguei no hotel no dia 16/11 Eu perguntei na recepção de tinha alguém que falava português, e a pessoa disse que não. Mas no restaurante existia duas pessoas que falavam o português. Mas, eu voltaria nesse hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vitória-ES

Excelente estadia em Zermatt!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Tudo
Location: Próximo a lojas e a estação de trem. Não poderia ser melhor.
Adoramos tudo no hotel. Os quartos são muito espaçosos, o café da manhã é excelente e a equipe é muito atenciosa. A localização também é muito boa, são 2 a 3 min da estação de trem. A vista do meu quarto vai deixar saudade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito bom , lada da estação de trem,bom café

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Localizado do lado da Estação de trem considero o hotel muito bom , café da manhã excelente, só faltou mais 1 cobertor pois dividir coberta de casal a menos 5 graus é meio complicado,mas também não tentei pedir outra... deveria ter cobertas no quarto...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room and location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the room was great and breakfast was tasty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Zermatt but staff is impolite

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is very close to station, just 5 mins walk. But it is not located in main street and cannot see the ice mountain. If you want to have a good view out of the window, we not suggested to stay here. The hotel is very clean and comfort, the room has a big balcony, the breakfast is very great. The staff is impolite, who unwilling to wait us 5 mins and said to us: "I have to my lunch time!!!". We felt so sad on the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable stay, convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and their breakfast.
Cons: No fridge in the room. :(
Location: Conveniently located near the station.
Clean and cosy room with necessities provided like hairdryer, electric kettle and a big bathroom with bathtub. The breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location but do not expect to see the Matterhorn from your room
Cons: Room amenities
Location: Close to main train station and all shopping/eating places
This is a neat Zermatt hotel with all the basic amenities. The staff is OK (they can more friendly to the tourists). Good breakfast with good options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Frank Schilling, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 41 27 966 41 66. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Frank & Simone Schilling - BW Hotel Butterfly Management BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was the 2nd time I booked Best Western Hotel Butterfly in Zermatt. It's spacious, comfortable and clean and just 5 minutes walk to the Main Station and Gornergrat Train Station. It was value for money. It was just a little bit disappointed that our room didn't have a balcony as it had a large balcony last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Frank Schilling, Hotel Management
Dear Snoopy, Thx for your review. Please remark next time that you prefer balcony. We have 60 rooms with balcony and 5 rooms wirhout. So we can arrange it next time. :-) Greetings feom mountain paradies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the train station and city

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The room, location, breakfast
Cons: I asked about the Best Western point collection. She explained but it was not clear and I did not ask further because she seemed to be a bit upset.
We had a good experience with this hotel. Location is great. The room and view is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Frank Schilling, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 41 27 966 41 66. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Frank & Simone Schilling - BW Hotel Butterfly Management BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly