Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Old but Clean and close to train station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Property is old but clean with very polite staff. Everything you expect from a 3 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Was given a room upgrade upon check in. Gorgeous view of from room balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

親切で気のいい人が多かったです

Posted Aug 13, 2016
駅から近く、移動にはとても便利です。 スタッフもフレンドリーで、3:30-5:00には、お茶とスナックのサービスもありました。ベッドのスプリングはまあまあでしたが、気持ち良く滞在できました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Good afternoon We thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay in the BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the and we wish you more nice days vacation :-) Kind regards Frank, Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent choix !

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel très bien situé, excellent rapport qualité/prix
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Good afternoon We thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay in the BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the and we wish you more nice days vacation :-) Kind regards Frank, Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Friendly staff!!!! Free afternoon tea. You can enjoy coffee and biscuits. Good location! Close to the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Good evening, We thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay in the BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the and we wish you more nice days vacation :-) Kind regards Frank, Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful (Clean) room and hotel, pretty views!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean, large, rustic, and homey hotel room with a balcony covered in colorful flowers and a breathtaking view of the mountains from every angle. Best hotel breakfast I've ever had, (full Swiss breakfast, and delicious, lots of variety!) and helpful staff. A little pricey, but definitely worth it. Best hotel there is in Zermatt in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Frank Schilling, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for this nice review. We are always happy to see that all our work has the result of satisfied customers. Great review... I liked the last part (Best hotel in Zermatt :-) Greetings and looking forward to welcome you next time. Frank
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Size of the room, location and breakfast. Also that is has a great "Swiss Chalet" vibe.
Location: Very close to all the main parts of town. Would definately stay here again
Loved this hotel. Room was decent size, Breakfast was Amazing (Get this included if you can), close to the CoOp grocery store, Gornergrat Cogway and Train station. Staff were friendly. Beds were comfortable, nice balcony overlooking the town.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from São Paulo

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito simples e prático . Atendimento na chegada bom . Quarto de bom tamanho para 3 pessoas e limpo . O Wi-Fi gratis não funcionou no quarto . Café da manhã bom.
4 out of 5
by LIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels