Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

elegant hotel -- great staff - worth the room cost

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: we had a lost bag and the concierge called us at the restaurant to inform us that the bag has arrived - what class
they start your experience with class and finish with the same -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Overall a great hotel and service. Conveniently located to everything and well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Highly Recommended! Excellent Location! Fabulous Place to Visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BH

Perfect Service

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We had an absolutely terrific time. The hotel is lovely and Alexander in particular went above and beyond to make our stay as delightful as possible. I actually do not think I've had better service anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith and linda from lancashire

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location,staff,ambience and facilities
Cons: Everything was just right
Location: Sightseeing particularly the Matterhorn and lovely shops and restaurants
We stayed 3 nights to celebrate a special birthday. The staff, hotel and restaurant were first class and went out of their way to make our experience special. We took a taxi to Zermaat from a nearby town and the hotel sent a horse and carriage to collect us. The location of the hotel was fantastic for the wonderful town and for views of the Matterhorn from our room. We have worked and holidayed around the world and therefore stayed in many five star hotels and our experience at this hotel was one of the best. We would have no hesitation in recommending it or staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Incredible staff - Although I never saw the Manager !!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central in middle of village
This is a great old hotel which is very conveniently situated to all restaurants and shops and a 5 minute walk to the railway station. The staff are fantastic, very relaxed but professional and efficient, and the hotel even has a seperate bar for smokers....very nice to find. Nice rooms, not overly large but with flat screen tv's and mini bars with complimentary soft drinks - a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would visit again

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: The bidet and the bed
Cons: The heat and drynes in the room
Location: Very good central to all
Liked it Overall. The concierge staff very engaging and housekeeping was terrific. Breakfast was included and didnt need lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rye, NY

One of the best hotels in the world

Posted Jul 29, 2010
Among all others we were very impressed with their service, specally the stuff at conciege desk and front office. They helped us solving our problem and they were sincere and efficient. We are still talking about their service and hospitality. Their restaurant stuff were a little disapointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Das Tophotel von Zermatt

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Sehr schöne Zimmer , wir bekamen ein Upgrade, super Blick auf das Matterhorn, großes ruhiges Zimmer, super Wellness Bereich,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

全てがGood!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
ツェルマットの中核に位置しており、ロケーションは最高。さらに、設備は勿論の事、従業員のサービスも満点で申し分なし(*^^*)