Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Elegance in the Alps

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Extraordinary hotel with world class service. Truly a 5 star facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Excellent Zermatt experience

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has excellent location in centre of Zermatt. Overlooked by the Matterhorn. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good leisure facilities, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room etc. Good base to go walking in the foot hills around the Matterhorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

elegant hotel -- great staff - worth the room cost

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: we had a lost bag and the concierge called us at the restaurant to inform us that the bag has arrived - what class
they start your experience with class and finish with the same -
5 out of 5
by RIshi from St Petersburg, Fl

Beautiful View of the Matterhorn

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Zermatterof. It is a luxury hotel with great service. They pick up from the train station in a horse carriage and offer a welcome drink. Hotel is very well kept with large, comfortable rooms. We had a great view of the Matterhorn and they have us a free upgrade. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by michael from UK

MATTERHORN VIEWS

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
GRETA HOTEL IN A PERFECT LOCATION
5 out of 5
by Mark from Phoenix

Grand Hotel Zermatterhof

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Horse and carriage took us to the train station which was very cool. Hotel staff was exceptional especially the concierges. Would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Overall a great hotel and service. Conveniently located to everything and well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barry from Jersey

Matter-awesome!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful
5 out of 5
by Omair from Dubai

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, excellent service, great location and very clean. Stayed for just one night, but they upgraded my room from single to double deluxe with a Matterhorn view! Rooms were very spacious, staff was very polite and the hotel is close to the Gornergrat and Sunnegga train stations. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others!