Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by André from Biel-Benken

Schöner Winterurlaub

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Netter Empfang, Grosses Zimmer, Sehr guter Service
4 out of 5
by Demis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Very friendly family run hotel with lovely rooms.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff with great rooms and excellent food.
Cons: Nothing, perfect hotel in picturesque village.
Location: We went in mid November so the village was very quiet but we found good restaurants open with excellent food. Skiing excellent.
We arrived at Hotel Allalin unsure as to how to get to the hotel and were greeted by transport from the hotel and taken there (which wasn't far but was much appreciated with our luggage and not knowing where we were going) and checked in easily. The hotel was great and we couldn't fault it. The room was lovely with a huge deep bath with views out onto the mountains, a really comfortable bed and great shower too. We did have a nice balcony with a lovely view but it was a bit too chilly to sit outside! As we were at the hotel out of season they gave us breakfast in our room for several days which was great - lovely fresh bread with ham and cheese and eggs. The couple who ran the hotel were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Would thoroughly recommend Hotel Allalin and we are hoping to go back this winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

A room with an amazing view

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean, very helpful staff, with views of the mountains.
Cons: Hard to think of anything
Location: A wonderful Alpine village, with walking, with free use of available cable cars and local post bus travel with the "Citizens' Pass" Summer Skiing.
Despite my appearing as a mad (and elderly) Englishman wanting to ski out of season, the staff were extremely helpful in enabling me to find out when the slopes were open, taxiing me down to cable car base, and arranging to store my equipment using the facilities of another hotel - really friendly and helpful. When the slopes were closed, they indicated where would be good to walk. Lovely hotel in a beautiful location, and a delightful buffet breakfast. My room was upsized from what I had booked as there were few guests, and was impeccably maintained. A very special experience, and considering Switzerland is not a cheap destination, very reasonably priced. I hope I can return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 鎌倉

設備の新しいホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: レストラン レストランスタッフ 部屋の設備
Cons: 泊まった部屋の位置
Location: 駅からまあまあ近いので楽
設備が新しく快適だったが、ファミリールームに宿泊したが、二階だったので、大きな窓があっても、もろにいつも人が歩いている道路に面していて、開けられなかったし、バルコニーにもでにくかった。 朝食は美味しかったし、レストランのスタッフも大変感じが良かったが、 レセプションのスタッフが、もう少し感じが良ければと思う。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

CHARMING AND FRIENDLY

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF A THING
Location: THE MOUNTAIN, THE TOWN, THE TYPICAL SWISS VERY CLASSY TOWN
BEAUTIFUL TOWN, CHARMING AND VERY COMFORTABLE HOTEL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allalin!

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay and fantastic service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week end top

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Il nous a manqué un petit peu de soleil mais à part cela nous avons été charmé tant par les pistes de ski que par l’hôtel et la station en général. Très bon accueil à tous les endroits que nous avons fréquenté.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Michel from Lausanne

excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
séjour très agréable, hôtel propre et joliment décoré, personnel et direction accueillants et chaleureux
5 out of 5
by Harald from Solothurn

empfehlenswerter Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Allgemein: familiär geführtes Hotel, sehr persönlicher Umgang, freundlich, hilfsbereit, aufmerksam. Restaurant: ausgezeichnete Küche, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet, spezielle Wünsche werden problemlos erfüllt, keine Hektik, kein Warten, Lage: Bushaltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel, man wird auf Wunsch auch gefahren Zimmer: Zimmer modern eingerichtet, sehr sauber und gepflegt.