Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
部屋は新しく、非常に清潔でした。ホテルのスタッフは皆、親切で非常に好感が持てました。テラスからマッターホルンが綺麗に見えたのも良かったです。ロケーションは駅から10分弱と近いですが、線路や繁華街から少し離れているので、静かでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wimberley, TX

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The pleasant demeanor and helpfulness of the Hotel staff.
Cons: Facial tissues in the bathroom.
Location: Great location on the river. Near shopping, the train station, and great restaurants.
Congenial staff. Great bar. Wonderful breakfast. Very close to the train station, shopping, and the very interesting Matterhorn Museum. They have pick up and delivery service for their guests at the Bahnhof. Would recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A great mountain retreat in the Swiss Alps

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The outdoor Finnish alpine sauna & jacuzzi are amazing. I can imagine to see the snow coming down in Winter.
Cons: It would be great to provide complimentary mineral bath powder in the guestroom w/bathtub.
Location: Close to Gornergrat station, Sunnegga cable car, Hinterdorfstrasse, supermarket & restaurants.
Very romantic hotel! My room got upgraded for a single traveler, exceeded expectations! Friendly staffs make me feel comfortable. Good location near the train station.
5 out of 5
by Takeshi from ロンドン

高いですが価値あり!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
ツェルマットという土地柄に加え、一家4名で宿泊と言うことで、決して安くはないがファミリー向けとしては大いに価値がある。街中心部、駅、スーパー等にも近く、立地条件は文句なし。部屋もマッターホルンが一望できる部屋にであったため、景色は最高!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルのレストランも素晴らしい。ホテル周辺でもレストランは全体的に高めなので、このホテルのレストランもそんなに値段は高くないと思います。滞在時には、ぜひ、ここのレストランを試してみてください。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were promptly picked up by hotel staff upon our arrival at the train station. The hotel was not far from the station but the free ride certainly made our lives easier with our luggage. The hotel room was great but we feel that the receptionists (just the female ones though, the males were highly professional) didn't really have a clue on what they were doing. We booked half board and were told that we need to go to another sister hotel for the dinner which was a 10-minute walk. We expected to dine at the exact same hotel we were staying so that actually defeated the original purpose. When we asked the receptionist to book dinner table for us at the sister hotel and to pinpoint its location on a map they just looked blankly at us as if we asked something very stupid. More hospitality training definitely needed for those girls. Buffet breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Kingston upon Thames

Zermatt Shortbreak

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Short break to do some walking in mountains
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Oslo

Flott hotell med god service.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell. Beste servicen hadde servitør/ bartender Ali. Alltid blid og tok seg tid til gjestene og kom med gode anbefalinger til fjellturer. Wifi var noe svak i suiten vår i 5. etasje.
5 out of 5
by Loren from Costa Mesa, Ca

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfull hotel close to the train station and lifts. A little expensive but worth the price. Service was great. We found eating at the hotel to be the best option because it was discounted. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Best hotel in Zermatt

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Incredibly stylish and modern, in a perfect location next to the river Vispa, really close to the train station and Gornergrat Bahn. The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, hardworking and attentive. The hotel owner was also really friendly and helpful. The food (especially the lamb) was delicious and they had an exceptional choice of drinks. The spa was so relaxing and the outdoor Jacuzzi was really hard to leave at the end of our stay. We were lucky enough to receive an update to a junior suite, which was a wonderful surprise. The room had two balconies, one with a balcony with the best view of the Matterhorn (which you could also see from the bed) and the other with a view down the valley. The décor of the room was really classy and the room was immaculate. The best shower ever and I wish I could have taken it home with me. There really isn't anything negative to say about the hotel, location, spa, hotel restaurants, staff or Zermatt in general. Every aspect was quite simply prefect. For many years to come I hope to return to this hotel and I cannot thank them enough for making my stay such a special, happy and memorable time.