Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to train station

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We were really happy with this hotel choice - hotel was very nicely decorated, and our room was perfect for our family of 5. Super helpful that it was so close to the train station and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Would recommend this hotel for families for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Pascal Küttel Manager Hotel Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we were delighted to read your estimated commentary concerning your visit in Zermatt. Thank you very much! Looking forward welcoming you sometime again in Zermatt! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Able to see the nice mountain view of Matterhorn

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortness and it locates close to centre and train station.
The hotel staff helped us to find our valuable item and maintained close communication with us after we left for remaining journey in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Pascal Streib, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you very much for this Review! We are happy that we could help you with your lost item. Hopefully we are able to welcoming you another time here with us. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A nice and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The hotel is close to the Zermatt station. Its room looks pretty new. Breakfast is good. I like this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Pascal Streib, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thanks for taking your time for this Kind Review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our rooms and Breakfast! See you hopefully another time. Kind regards from Zermatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Book this one!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I had a great stay here....it started off with meeting Zora at the front desk who gave exceptional customer service thru the week, as well as the other front desk people (sorry I did not have all the names). Rooms were spacious, beds super comfortable, a lot of english speaking TV channels, housekeeping and WIFI great. I walked and biked everywhere, you are out the front door of the pedestrian area of town and train station. Breakfast was great, I like to sleep in and was always the last one there to eat. When I did not show up for breakfast the last morning (as I was packing to leave), the nice lady from the restaurant called my room to see if I was going to have breakfast as they wanted to make sure I was going to eat. Talk about customer service and exceeding your expectations!! WOW! Unbelievable!! I hope to come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Pascal Streib, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your holiday in our Hotel! I am especially very happy about your satisfaction with our Front Office staff. We hope that you will make it back to Zermatt as well. All the best to you and kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Perfect hotel right next to the station

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Lovely hotel, extremely clean and very modern. Good staff, breakfast to the point, nothing fancy but overall amazing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Pascal Streib, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thanks so much for taking your time for this Review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we are able to welcome you back here in Zermatt again. Kind regards Pascal Streib -Front Office Manager-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great location, dated on the outside but newly renovated rooms. decent breakfast, not amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Pascal Streib, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed it here and we hope that we are able to welcome you again here in Zermatt. Kind regards Pascal Streib -Front Office Manager-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel ok for price but rooms need to get refresh

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Overhaul good hotel if u don't care of your room, nice pool with sauna and jacuzzi. The buffet the morning is not bad for the area. Would more sell that as a three stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

鄰近火車站, 房間頗大, 價格相宜。

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: 地點, 價格
鄰近ZERMATT火車站, 步行只需3-5分鐘, 火車站及商店大街就在旁邊。房間頗大, 有露台, 但景觀只屬一般。價格相宜。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suomi

Hyvä hotelli.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Uima-allas iso ja siisti ja rauhallinen ja sauna hyvä.
Location: Skibussipysäkille (gondolille) ja Gornergratin asemalle lyhyt matka. Sunneggan Tunnelbanan asemalle pitempi matka mutta bussillakin ois päässyt.
Huoneisto tilava ja uudenaikainen ja kauniisti modernisti kalustettu. Henkilökunta asiallista ja palvelevaa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giacomo from Verona - Italia

Elegante, ben serviti, a 100 m dalla stazione ferr

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: La vicinanza alla stazione ! - Cioè alle due stazioni ferroviarie.-
Cons: Il ristorante interno dovrebbe avere più scelta.
Location: Ottima posizione vicina alle due stazioni (Ferrovie Retiche e Gornergrat) - Si può andare a piedi con le valige.
Scelto perchè a 100 m dalla stazione. - Ricordo che a Zermatt è proibito l'uso dell'auto. - Ottima accoglienza .- Personale gentile e competente. - La stanza assegnatami era spaziosa e con un bagno comodo. - Prima colazione all'altezza dell'hotel. - Ristorante interno con poca scelta. -