Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lucky enough to get a room with a direct view of the Matterhorn. As is all too common throughly Europe, the "double" bed was two singles pushed together. Rather uncomfortable. Small room but good enough.
4 out of 5
by Hans-Kaspar from Zurich

Great Hotel, but Inaccurate Hotels.com Information

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, perfect location, great view. The negative side was not the hotels fault but due to inaccurate hotels.com information: breakfast is not included, hotel has not 20 (!!!)restaurants, taxes are not all included and there is no charge of 40 Swiss Francs when paying by VISA, as claimed by hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Cobham

Antares hotel in Zermatt

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Antares was wonderful. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Room was well appointed with plenty of closet and shelf space, very comfortable with a balcony and we had a great view of the Matterhorn. Upon arrival in our room, there was a platter of fresh fruit for us to enjoy during our stay. The location of this hotel is perfect as it is so close to the Klein Matterhorn lift as we were there to ski. It is a 1 min. walk to the lift. Zermatt is not a big village so still easy to walk into town at night. The only negative for this hotel is that the decor is tired. Although well kept, it feels like you are in a time capsule. Also in the bathroom, our tub was not a proper shower. It only had a handheld. If the hand held was on a bar or placed higher, it would be much easier to shower. The tub however, was nice and deep and good for a bath! The wellness facilities were very nice. Great sauna and steam room and I love the warm stone beds to totally relax. Wellness area was kept very clean as well which was very important to us. Overall I would say this hotel is good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lane from Utah

Matterhorn spectacular

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great! It was off-season and the restaurant was closed, so that was an issue. Breakfast really good, eggs to order. View of the Matterhorn is spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Tim from London

Clean, warm and welcoming -with excellent views

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Late notice booking, not cheap but peak season for an unseasonally short 3-day break. Warmly welcomed, very well looked after. Good staff who are accommodating. Rooms are clean, tidy, well serviced and well presented, if a little dated decor. A couple of steps from the Furi skilift and a decent rental centre, this is ideally situated for keen skiers, and just a short walk / free bus ride from Zermatt village centre. Happily recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Das Hotel hat für Skifahrer eine super Lage in direkter Nachbarschaft zur Talstation der Gondelbahn. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Frühstück war O.K., es hat alles gepasst.
4 out of 5
by Gery from Kemptthal

Sehr familiär und sympatisch

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Man merkt, dass das Haus schon ein Wenig in die Jahre gekommen ist, es ist aber auf jeden Fall sauber und gemütlich. Der Wellness-Bereich ist ein Highlight. Nicht riesig, aber sehr schön.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr nettes Personal, schöner Ausblick

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Die Leute waren sehr nett, wir erhielten 2x ein kostenloses Upgrade. Schöner Ausblick auf das Matterhorn direkt vom Bett aus. Gutes Essen im Restaurant. Lage des Hotels direkt bei den Bergbahnen (ideal als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen/Skifahren etc.), dafür etwas weit entfernt vom Dorfzentrum
3 out of 5
by Mathieu from New Zealand

Honeymoon trip

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good reception, very welcoming and enthusiast staff. We got upgraded to a mountain view room, very kind! The hotel is located very close to the cable car but a bit far from town. The shower was a appointment, I had to hold it in one hand the whole time. Double beds made of two single mattresses pushed together. The perfect anti cuddle device, not ideal for your honeymoon trip. But after a few hotels around Switzerland, I realized that's the way it is.