Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful boutique hotel in Zermatt

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was one of the most charming hotels and towns we have ever visited. This boutique family owned hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect offering us daily suggestions on activities and restaurants. The views of Matterhorn were amazing and the town was full of great dining and shopping. The location was walking distance to everything. The hotel was modern with a mountain feel. Our room was gorgeous and the complimentary breakfast was the best we've had in Europe! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Wonderful family run hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I enjoy staying at family run hotels but do not want to compromise on comfort or convenience. This hotel was the only 3 star hotel that I stayed in during my time in Switzerland. Even the 4 star hotels couldn't compare to the bellerive. My husband and I agreed that this was the hotel that we liked the most. The view was nice.We stayed in a deluxe room for the view, and it was well worth it. I liked the unique and tasteful decor. definitely a hotel with the most value for money.
5 out of 5
by john from Lahaina Hi

Matterhorn

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
After a bumpy start, the staff made everything perfect for us. They are to be commended for making an all out effort to make our trip enjoyable. Safe to say, that the staff and ownership are very reliable. Thanks !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice but do not have parking lot ,

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel , nice staff but no parking lot ! Need to wake up before 8:00 am to pay for the parking !
5 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location & View

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Nice location and had wonderful view of Matthorn. Super friendly staff. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Best hotel . Very friendly staffs , best room which made us feel like home and wonderful breakfast . Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Cheyenne

Beautiful hotel in Zermatt

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at the hotel Bellerive. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the train station and in the opposite direction a 10 minute walk to the tram for the Matterhorn. It is very close to the bridge which has a fantastic view of the Matterhorn. Our room included a balcony which we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel, modern but not over-trendy

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: the finishes, the breakfast, the rooms, the views, staff were helpful and nice
Location: paragliding, skiing, hiking, off road biking, gondola rides
it feels good in here. a little of comfy and a little classy. it's a beautiful place, near great food and of course all the outdoor stuff. it was quiet, the lift worked well, views are good and people are nice. i would stay here again.