Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Reception Staff a bit off-putting. Otherwise hotel in good location, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

nice hotel close to station, downtown, and lift

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My wife and I love its interior design, staff, spa and room. Especially, the owner is always welcoming everyone in the cafeteria in the morning or in the lobby. He introduce his family in the screen board and welcoming people with warm heart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk staff - extremely friendly and even offered services to borrow ipads!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in my Switzerland stay. If there is anything to fault, I wish there were a small kettle in the room for hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael CA

Great Location & Views

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Top floor dead on view of Matterhorn. Nice, friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Location: Central location convenient walk to restaurants and cogs/lifts plus free shuttle service to the train station.
Very serene waking up and watching the lighting and clouds changing around the Matterhorn from our balcony, Leave early for mountain views as we found clouds accumulate as the day progresses. Vistas of mountains and glaciers are incredible. Hiking trails tend to be somewhat steep. We enjoyed our two nights.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Canada

Very nice Hotel in Zermatt

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Zermatt is an amazing area to visit and do outdoor activities in the Alpes. The Bristol Hotel proved to be very good value for money as we could stay there for only one night. The hotel is nicely located and their balcony view of the Matterhorn is truly appreciated. The breakfast was good and we truly enjoyed being able to store our luggage for free after check out and be able to take a shower upon our last trekking. We'll be back...
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION FROM SKI LIFT TO KLEINE MATTERHORN.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: CLEANLINESS, AND WELLNESS CENTER WHICH HAD MULTIPLE SAUNAS AND STEAM ROOM. BREAKFASTS WERE TASTY AND SUFFICIENT VARIETY.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: RIGHT IN TOWN WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING INCLUDING COGWHEEL TRAIN UP TO GORNERGROT COGWHEEL TRAIN. HIKING TRAILS GALORE!
THE STAFF WAS AWESOME. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND MODERN. BATHROOMS UPDATED. NICE BALCONY WITH EACH ROOM WITH BEAUTIFUL VISTAS.
4 out of 5
by stacey from Atlanta

Solo vacation hotel selection success

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was thrilled with the location and setting of this hotel. Very professional and representative of the Zermatt village location. Very close to the Matterhorn cable rail system. Close enough to train station to walk with luggage. Very nice restaurant and terrace area. Convenient to grocery store located directly next to hotel. Incredible value for the money.