Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Traditional Swiss charm

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Furnishings, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: tae and coffee making facilities in rooms which we were told would be available next year.
Location: Away from the main street but central to all facilities.
Lovely hotel with Traditional Swiss furnishings, full of character and charm. Ask for a Matterhorn view and you may be lucky to see it without cloud as we were. Delicious continental breakfasts and you can request eggs. My scrambled was cooked to perfection. Ideally situated in a quiet location away from the main street. The hotel does have a spa if you have time to use it. Ensure you use the red and green fabric hearts on your door to indicate room occupation! Not reading German, we didn't realise what these were until a maid appeared in our room at 09.00!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

An excellent hotel in Zermatt

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, characterful, well placed hotel with excellent staff and breakfast
Cons: Very little. I suppose better quality soap/shampoo and conditioner in the room considering the quality of the hotel but I'm nit picking
Location: Well located in Zermatt - all the activities in the village are within walking distance
We had a lovely stay in this comfortable, clean and characterful hotel in Zermatt. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are nice touches such as leaving Swiss chocolate when they turn down your bed. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and well furnished with a lovely view down the valley. The breakfasts are excellent with egg dishes cooked to order, a good selection of juices, breads, fruit, cheeses and meats. There is even Prosecco available ! No restaurant for other meals but there are plenty of options nearby. If it matters to you, several British TV channels are available but in Zermatt you would be mad to watch TV Well placed in Zermatt, near to but not on the main street-everything is in walking distance though the hotel will come and collect you and your luggage from the train station in their electric car (no conventional cars in Zermatt).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff as well as it's proximity to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to all lifts and railway to take you up the mountains
We had a lot of rain while there and staff and staff happy to offer hot chocolate or coffee on our return. Room cleaned and towels changed twice a day in the room if needed . In the middle of all lifts and the Gonergratbahn. Picked up from the station on arrival. Just had to use the free phone at the station to let them know we were there. Plenty to eat for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IB from Toronto

Great hotel in a quiet part of town.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: quiet location and fabulous view.
Cons: no
Great location for access to gondolas. great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jana from Kentucky

Cozy hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We arrived in Zermatt by train, and the hotel provided free transportation from the train station. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. The hotel's 'lobby' is more like a living room, complete with comfortable chairs, fresh flowers and a fireplace. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was spacious and had breathtaking views of the mountainside, as well as a personal note from the innkeeper and fresh apples upon our arrival. We had turndown service each evening with chocolates on our pillows, and the breakfast buffet was spectacular with made-to-order eggs, fresh yogurt, juices, fruit, breads, jams and much more. The hotel is just a short walk from restaurants and shopping. Would definitely recommend to a friend, and hope to visit again someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel situated in beautiful Zermatt

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Charming hotel located in beautiful Zermatt. A 2 minute walk to great restaurants and shops. A 5 minute walk to the train station or Gornegrat train. A quick call and the complimentary shuttle will pick you up at the train. The staff could not be more hospitable even making eggs to order with breakfast. Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Opa from Maryland USA

My favorite Zermatt hotel!

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: I liked the cheerful, friendly attitudes of everybody. The breakfast area was superb! Well-stocked bar. Nice sauna. Complimentary taxi transport!
Cons: I had no least favorites. It was a good experience in all aspects
Location: Excellent location - convenient to everything
First understand, this was my 6th visit to Zermatt. Upon arrival to the train station, I made one phone call and the taxi was there. I felt welcomed the minute I walked through the front door. Chocolates and a welcoming note in the room were a fantastic way to feel like a valued customer. The morning breakfast was excellent and a nice variety of foods. It was very easy to walk into town, convenient to everything, yet in a quiet location. The staff, including housekeeping were very helpful! On my next visit to Zermatt, this location will be my first choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hôtel à Zermatt

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Son emplacement et sa décoration intérieure.
Cons: Rien
Location: Excursions et randonnée pédestre dans les Alpes
Très bel hôtel typiquement suisse très paisible. Le personnel était accueillant. Bon déjeuner. Très belle chambre avec vue sur le Mont Cervin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Seoul

포근하고 아늑한 산장 같은 느낌의 호텔

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: 조용하고 깨긋한 호텔입니다. 사우나도 잘되어있어서 이용이 편리합니다.
Cons: 없음
Location: 체르마트에서 고르고너트, 수네가 하이킹을 추천합니다.
교회근처라 찾기가 쉬웠고 역에서 생각보다 멀지 않았어요. 외관은 낡아보였으나 객실이 깨끗했고, 포근한 쇼파가 편안한 느낌을 주는 1층 로비와 아침식사하면서 바라보는 정원은 정말 아름다웠어요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from 東京

こじんまりとした家族的なホテル

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: 小規模ホテルなので、団体客が無く、静かに過ごせる。
Cons: 朝食の食材のバライエティが、他のスイスの四星ホテルに比べると、少ない。
Location: 駅から徒歩約10分。Klein Matterhornへにロープウエーの駅までも徒歩約10分の立地。
5月29日から三泊した。シーズンオフのせいか、宿泊客も少なく、シングルルームを予約していたが、ツインにアップグレードしてくれた。角部屋だったので、開放感と清潔感にあふれ快適だった。