Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Good location, close to main street and location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is excellent!
Cons: Credit card machine was not working at time of check out.
Location: Convenience location, near super market, main street and train station,
More of an eye catching sign of the hotel name on the outside wall, and a bigger entry door will help to identify the hotel easier. Elevator is too old and small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy the clean and spacious bathroom. Good breakfast and nearby the supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location, two blocks from the main road and about 4 minutes walk from the train station and free breakfast.
Cons: They should have a sign on the street level especially for those who have poor direction.
Location: What you came for in Zermatt is what you get.
The room was outdated and small but enough for light travelers. It has shower only which I preferred and the sink was inside the room close to the bed. It's workable as long you're not messy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Nice Hotel - but breach of contract.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Toilet is very large.
Cons: should keep their word. If someone booked a triple room please provide them with a triple room. This type of attitude we have never seen in switzerlan
Location: Gornergrat, Zermatt museum, shopping
Hotel is good, Close to station. I have booked a triple room, but got a double room. On asking they packed the room with an extra bed. The room got cramped. They put the blame on the computer. Promised a bigger room next day. But next day insisted that it is a triple room. So, we have to live in that cramped room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA USA

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Wonderful ambience and good location. Good view of the lake and very quiet
Location: About a 10 minute walk fro the train station, but close to shopping and restaurants.
Charming hotel overlooking the lake. Beautifully furnished, high ceiling rooms. Very quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dmitry

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service with greate personality workers
5 out of 5
by David from Langhorne Pa.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Easy walk to train station, bus to ski areas, and main drag in Zermott. Grocery store next door great for picking up extras. Small quiet hotel with very helpful English speaking staff and great view of the Matterhorn from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Everything was good

Posted Jan 13, 2016
It's near the Mont Cervix, where my friends lived. I'm happy with my stay.