Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel for a family or group

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: The only thing that would have made our stay better was to get one of the suites a bit higher with better views. We were on the 3rd floor, and did no
We love boutique hotels and Firefly is all that we love about them. The suite we stayed in was great for our family (mom, dad, and 2 adult children that need their own rooms). Cozy great room, fireplace, equipped kitchen, ensuite bed/baths in all bedrooms, and a really comfortable beds that were much appreciated after a long day of skiing. The hotel has a nice cozy bar, pool, spa and decent fitness center for it's size. Our package included morning breakfast, which was very good and always served on schedule. The people were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is close to the Matterhorn gondola (2 block walk) and close enough (actually preferably in our case) but not to close to the main commercial center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Luxury hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have travelled over the world staying in 5 star hotels and firefly hotel in Zermatt has surpassed all my expectations by miles. From the reception/staff/bar/room/breakfast/owners/location I cannot fault this hotel. The best week I've ever had and will definitely be returning to firefly next year. Thank you for making our holiday so special. Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Awesome Experience at the Firefly

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The Hotel Firefly was immaculate and decorated very modern. They have a great bar, a pool table, and a cigar lounge. Philip was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. He answered every question we had and gave us recommendations for stuff to do and places to eat. We were able to check out late and they even allowed us to use their computer to print something for our business. They bring the breakfast to your room and set the table for you! No need to get dressed and head down with everybody else to eat a buffet like so many other hotels. Breakfast in your room and in your PJs. They have a great spa, with two steam rooms and a sauna. All first rate! We really, really enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommend the Firefly. If your coming to Zermatt for any reason, you would be a fool to pass up staying at the Firefly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallisellen, CH

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Excelent. Big room. Better than expected. Ideal with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great accommodation with all possible comforts !!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything!! best was the pool experience!!
Cons: nothing...
Location: everything is close.
Very different but everything great!! pick up from the station...very helpful staff....rooms are great...close to all activities.......best is the pool and other facilities in the basement... you will be spoiled....we loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in the Alps

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great stay here. The accommodations are extremely comfortable with Netflix available on the television and robes and slippers in the bathroom. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and knowledge on the hikes available in the Alps. Had a great stay and plan on being back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. the staff service is absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Zermatt

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
These folks are amazing! Called from the train station about 15-minutes prior to arrival and they had a cab waiting when we arrived to take us to Firefly. Their recommendations for restaurants and things to do were right on! The room (#32) was fantastic! This was the best hotel I have stayed at in many years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky Elegance

Posted Sep 4, 2016
What a find! Lovely wooden building with modern and very funky interior design. We had a large beautiful room looking up at the Matterhorn. The staff was all friendly and incredibly helpful arranging transportation, hikes and dining. Everybody spoke English. Amazing delivered breakfast was part of the room cost. Beautiful warm swimming pool and multiple sauna rooms, surprisingly large workout room. They even learned how to make our favorite cocktails. Will go back next time during ski season
5 out of 5
by Chi Man Yelly from Hong Kong

Must stay stylish hotel from SLH group

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
First time we visit Swiss, we picked this classic , traditional chalet to stay. What a surprise with the spacious size of Junior suite as we were worrying it would be too small when all bigger suites were sold out. Warm and helpful staff, very clean and decent room. We gave a 'WOW' to the spa and pool in the hotel, it was so beautiful! We spent everyday there in the afternoon. It is a hotel belonged to SLH hotel group and it always give me surprise :)