Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Houston

Clean and cozy

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a very scenic area that was walkable from the main part of town. The hotel shuttle was nice to have when we arrived from the train station - very easy and quick. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a beautiful view of the Matterhorn. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wunderbar!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Netter Empfang, sehr hilfsbereit, guter Service und tolle Lage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanmugabalaji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

不錯的酒店

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
離小鎮太遠,沒有接駁服務。酒店整體不錯,早餐亦多選擇.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Zermatt.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff, cleanliness
Charming place to stay in beautiful Zermatt. Room as comfortable, clean and well equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from United States

I would definitely stay again!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Hotel Hemizeus was very enjoyable. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The walk to the Matterhorn glacier express lift is approximately 10 minutes which is great. Excellent view of the Matterhorn from outside the hotel. Of note- the hotel does offer a taxi service from the train station- 5 chf per person one way. Otherwise, the ride will be about 27 chf one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Good size, clean, warm
Location: Location was a 15 minute walk into town, easier into town rather than up hill home. Taxi $26, worth is
My visit to Zermatt was for a white christmas, this was experience. The Zemizeus Hotel was most enjoyable, friendly and very efficient. I had a wonderful few days in Zermatt, very memorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stunning view of matterhorn

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
overall enjoyed our stay at Hotel Hemizeus & would recommend to friends. To sum up: Pros: service was great; good breakfast; stunning view of Matterhorn (especially early morning); great spa/sauna; Cons: Location is a bit far from the village; bed wasn’t comfortable