Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great place. Ski in Ski out

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Excellent place to stay in Zermatt. Comfortable room and we had a great view of the Matterhorn. Good breakfast. Able to ski essentially to the gondola in the morning and to the hotel door in the afternoon. The pay off is a 10-15 min walk into town but we found that to be a nice walk (I'd rather do my walking in shoes and not ski boots). Staff were friendly, helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
by Mireille from Strasbourg

fabuleux , petit déjeuner buffet et wellness

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pour la deuxième fois nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel qui se situe à 10 minutes à pied du centre de Zermatt . Hôtel très calme de jour et de nuit . Piste accessible directement à partir de l'hôtel puis ascenseur pour arriver aux télécabines du Matterhorn glacier paradies . L' après ski est très appréciable avec les saunas , le hammam et le grand jacuzzi . L'espace repos avec tisanes et lectures donne une belle vue sur les cimes enneigées et le Matterhorn .Proposition de massages .. Tout l'espace wellness est récent et très propre , peignoir et nécessaire sont mis à disposition La famille qui dirige cet hôtel est très accueillante et prévenante . Les petits déjeuners sont servis sous forme de Buffet et offre une grande diversité de produits frais et aussi faits maison .Il vous est aussi possible de dîner dans le restaurant de l'hôtel . Un chauffeur vient vous chercher à la gare et vous ramène le jour du départ .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from khan

excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Went there with my wife for our honemoon..superb view of matterhorn from room. ..excellent stafff...very nice spa...cant complain of anything...at peaceful nice part of zermatt..
4 out of 5
by Erika from Liebefeld

War wunderschön

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
War sehr schön und freundlich
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Hemizeus, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Frau Erika, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie gut gefallen hat. Wir hoffen wieder bei Hotel Hemizeus begrüssen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen aus Zermatt, Fam. Palazzo Ruggero und Patricia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スパ・サウナ付,景色よし,食事よし

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
素晴らしいロケーションで快適に過ごせました。庭からのマッターホルンは最高です。 駅からは遠いのですが,電話すると迎えに来てくれて助かりました。バス停,ロープウェー乗り場は近いので,ハイキング拠点には便利な場所です。 ジャグジースパとサウナはうれしい設備でした! レストランの食事は日本人に合う味でした。朝食の茹で卵の茹で具合を尋ねて頂ける対応はよかったです。 I was able to spend it comfortably at beautiful location. Mt. Matterhorn view from a garden is the best place. It was far from the station, but we were picked up when I called. This hotel is near bus stop and ropeway station, convenient places for the hiking base. The jacuzzi spa and the sauna were nice facilities! The restaurant was very good taste to fit a Japanese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Hemizeus, Hotel Management
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hemizeus and all the services that our hotel offers. We look forward to welcome you back in Zermatt. Fam. Palazzo Ruggero and Patricia
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Houston

Clean and cozy

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a very scenic area that was walkable from the main part of town. The hotel shuttle was nice to have when we arrived from the train station - very easy and quick. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a beautiful view of the Matterhorn. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Hemizeus, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you back in Zermatt. Fam. Palazzo Ruggero and Patricia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbar!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Netter Empfang, sehr hilfsbereit, guter Service und tolle Lage!
4 out of 5
by Shanmugabalaji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不錯的酒店

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
離小鎮太遠,沒有接駁服務。酒店整體不錯,早餐亦多選擇.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Zermatt.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff, cleanliness
Charming place to stay in beautiful Zermatt. Room as comfortable, clean and well equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fabulous.